Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by aennis12
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Best carrot cake ever! I actually doubled the frosting recipe and used 8 oz of cream cheese. There was a bit too much confectioner's sugar so that is why I added the last 2 oz of cream cheese so keep it tasting like cream cheese and not sugar. I left out the nuts and used them as decorations up the side of the cake. Overall...AWESOME, MOIST CARROT CAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Very moist and flavorful, just added pineapple chunks, fresh grated ginger, and shredded coconut with a cream cheese topping with toasted coconut flakes with butter and brown sugar. People loved it!!!! Very easy to make, just for fullnes beat eggs until fluffy, then add the rest of the ingredients. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I had never made carrot cake from scratch before, as I am not a fan of it, but OH MY WORD! this is a great recipe! I, too reduced the oil to 1 c and added 2 t of baking powder and a handful of raisins. I baked it in two 8 inch pans, and it overflowed a bit, but turned out so yummy! Used the Cream Cheese II frosting as well. I am converted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Excellent- I did as many suggested- cut the sugar and oil in half. Perfect! My husband even liked it- he was hesitant to even try it because it had carrots in it, but then ate his fair share!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
great cake, i did only 35 minutes in two round pans and that was almost too much; i just used the yummy cream cheese frosting II from this site instead of the one listed on this recipe, the only thing i added to that frosting as a change was 1/4th cup heavy whipping cream, so great :) alli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
The best carrot cake ever!! I have made this recipe for many occasions and everybody always LOVES it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
it was extremley greasy but really delicious. today i made your carrot cake again. i cut the oil and the sugar down by half and it became even more delish. thank you for this recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CARRIELYNN1
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIELYNN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I agree with the other viewers as far as cutting back on the oil and adding baking powder. I added 1 c of oil and 1 tsp of baking powder and it came out great. I also decreased the walnuts to 1/2c and added 1/4c of flax seed. It turned out very moist and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States