Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I made this cake as a surprise for my mother, and she loved it, as did everyone else in my family! I did not have any heavy whipping cream on hand, so instead I used regular creamer. It seemed to work just as well! I have a nut allergy, so I also left out the walnuts, and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Unbelieveable recipe! It turned out sooo good! Kids loved it and i have had a piece every night! :) Very easy as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
GREAT! Moist and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This cake was delicious! I made it for my husband for father's day and he loved it! We also had other family and friends over and they loved it too! I too decreased the amount of oil to just 1 cup and only baked it for 30 minutes in two 9 inch pans. I also used the frosting from the cream cheese frosting II recipe and that was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
it was moist and had a slight amount of crunchy texture, it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I do not like carrot cake: I just do not like vegetables in my desert. I made this for my husband's birthday, because it is his second favourite cake (the first being prune cake). And he loved it, his family loved it, and even I liked it a lot. The cake is moist and has nice flavour. I did the frosting as suggested in this recipe, because I preferred to use cream rather than butter. I used almost 1/2 cup heavy cream and one 8oz package of cream cheese. It gave me just enough frosting for a two-tier 9in cake. An excellent recipe - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Doubled cinnamon, did not add nutmeg. Baked two rounds. Used a whipped cream cheese frosting from allrecipies. It was amazing. Lasted one week in the fridge without drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
THE BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I followed the suggestions below the recipe and came up with a fabulous carrot cake. less oil,baking powder, and baking soda, and lots more spices. Ginger,nutmeg, allspice, and ground cloves, added so much to the flavor. The original recipe was a nice base, and thanks so much for the helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheeksv
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this cake for my mothers 65th birthday/ Easter dinner. It turned out moist and delicious. I used cream cheese frosting II because so many people suggested it. Very good! I also love this recipe because you can add almost anything. I added ripe apples and figs along with the carrots. I also added nutmeg. Follow the suggestions they helped a lot but otherwise this cake was easy and sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheeksv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States