Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. I used it to make muffins. I substituted the sugar with Splenda blend for health reasons. I baked at the same temperature for 25 minutes and they came out perfect. I used a pampered chef muffin pan and got my 24 servings from this recipe. I enjoyed without the frosting. I read the reviews before baking and decided to give it a shot. Soooo not disappointed. Thank you for the recipe.. Kashmir
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Amazing! I made it for a bridal shower, and one girl told me she doesn't like carrot cake and that she got a slice to be polite. Planned to only have one bite....ended up eating the whole thing and raved about how good it was. People at the shower wanted the recipe. So good. I used a different icing recipe, but the cake itself was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Made some changes to this. Added 1 tsp vanilla; 1/2 c sour cream and only 1 c oil. It came out really good. Nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Nice, moist cake. Bakes up nicely. Only added nutmeg simply because I like nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraht1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I make this recipe on a regular basis and it always turns out great. I do, however, add a tsp of baking powder. I usually make it in two rounds and bake in my convection oven at 325 degrees for 38-40 minutes. Now, if I could figure out how to eat more of it and keep my weight down ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I used this recipe to make my dad's birthday cake (with this being the first cake I had attempted from scratch,) and absolutely everyone said it was hands- down the best cake they had ever had! I myself definitely agree. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I made this cake without the walnuts for my son's birthday party. One of his guests has a nut allergy. It was so moist and tasty! The best carrott cake I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Great recipe! It was my first attempt at making carrot cake and the whole thing was gone in no time. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Perfect carrot cake. I've made it for diehard carrot cake fans and they enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I have never made carrot cake before, and decided to go with this recipe. DELICIOUS! By the suggestion of others, I added 1/2 teaspoon of baking power, and cut down on the oil to one cup and added a 1/2 cup of applesauce. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States