Carrot Cake with PHILLY Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I made this for my birthday cake and LOVED it. Used the exact recipe. Had no problem and I'd never made a cake from scratch before. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was awesome!!! All my german friends loved it and I´ve even been asked to translate the recepie to german :-). Thanks for posting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RomiLemm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Made this recipe for my family and they just loved it. They asked if this could be the carrot cake I make for them from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
this was such a great recipe, we ended up not even putting the icing on and it was still the best carrot cake we ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
So far I've made this Carrot Cake 3 times and everyone has raved about it... making me a complete star in the kitchen!! I did take some suggestions from other recipes. For example I divided the sugar (1 cup white and 1 cup dark brown instead of 2 c. of all white sugar) and used slightly less crushed pineapple. I'm going to make it again tomorrow but use a total of 3/4 c. canola oil and 1/4 c. chunky applesauce instead of the 1 1/4 c. oil. I'm going to increase the cinnamon to 2 t. For the icing I will use only use 2 c. confectioner's sugar and no lemon. But I will add 1/4 c. chopped pecans. I really love Carrot Cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Made this for my husbands birthday party. It was so moist and delicious. It was easy to make and everyone kept eating it, so I knew they meant it. I did not put in cloves since they were so spendy I used a little allspice. I also used a glass baking dish. Got rave reviews at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Don't let only 4 reviews scare you away from this fabulous recipe!! Best carrot cake ever!! Easy to do in the bundt pan! So moist & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Severson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
The carrot cake with the cream cheese icing was awsome! I made it for the girls at work, and it was a big hit.The only thing I did change was I put in a pinch of allspice. I had enought batter to make one loaf and some cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Absolutely loved it! Followed the instructions exactly, and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Great flavor and texture, spices just right and lemon juice and zest in icing perfect. I reduced the sugar by a half cup and added one-quarter cup sweetened shredded coconut. I also added 1 cup raisins microwaved for three minutes in two cups water with orange extract and sugar and then drained. Recipe exactly filled a 9*13 cake pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States