Carrot Cake with PHILLY Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This recipe was wonderful!!!! I made it for 4th of july weekend....everybody loved it.... very moist, great taste. If I can make this cake anybody can too. I recommand it to anyone...I do it again soon. have fun ladies it s a great carrot cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I only did the frosting, but it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This cake is perfect! It is so moist and tasty and I will pass this recipe on for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This recipe made it all the way to Sydney, Australia. Loved it! Loved! Loved it! I was actually just searching for a Philly Cheese Icing recipe when I stumbled across this absolute crowd pleaser! I made this last weekend for a group of friends. We all bring something to share for lunch and I took this Carrot Cake. Boy, was it a huge hit. I've just taken my second one out of the oven which I'm taking with me to a family reunion tomorrow. Thanks for posting this fabulous recipe- I joined just so I couild tell you how pleased I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Just a quick tip. If you're in a hurry substitute 2 jars of junior carrots. I always use the Gerber brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Alleshouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Years ago I had a great recipe for a moist carrot cake and when we renovated our home I lost it. I used my recipe for years and always had great compliments, I was disappointed that I lost it. Then I found this recipe, I have used this recipe about 6 times already. The only minor adjustment I made was cutting back the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. This recipe is almost exact...Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Invermere, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This recipe is perfect just as it is. I have made it 3 times now and the only thing I've done is add golden raisins and I baked it as cupcakes. This recipe is fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I have this same recipe and it is the best Carrot Cake i have ever tried in my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I made this exactly according to the directions, tested it for doneness at the earliest time and the toothpick came out clean. I gave it another 5 minutes in the oven after that and then removed it. After cooling in the pan, when I turned it out onto the cooking rack the whole thng collapsed! What a mess! It all ended up in the garbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Wonderful, moist cake - the only changes I made was that I omitted the nuts and instead added raisins that I had soaked in the drained off pinapple juice. I also added some applesauce to the oil to cut down on the amount of oil. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valery Lucien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States