Carrot Cake with PHILLY Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Just a quick tip. If you're in a hurry substitute 2 jars of junior carrots. I always use the Gerber brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Years ago I had a great recipe for a moist carrot cake and when we renovated our home I lost it. I used my recipe for years and always had great compliments, I was disappointed that I lost it. Then I found this recipe, I have used this recipe about 6 times already. The only minor adjustment I made was cutting back the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. This recipe is almost exact...Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Invermere, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This recipe is perfect just as it is. I have made it 3 times now and the only thing I've done is add golden raisins and I baked it as cupcakes. This recipe is fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I have this same recipe and it is the best Carrot Cake i have ever tried in my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I made this exactly according to the directions, tested it for doneness at the earliest time and the toothpick came out clean. I gave it another 5 minutes in the oven after that and then removed it. After cooling in the pan, when I turned it out onto the cooking rack the whole thng collapsed! What a mess! It all ended up in the garbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Wonderful, moist cake - the only changes I made was that I omitted the nuts and instead added raisins that I had soaked in the drained off pinapple juice. I also added some applesauce to the oil to cut down on the amount of oil. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deathbunnynoir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This is the best carrot cake recipe I have ever tried. My boyfriend, who does not care much for desserts, loved it! I made it around the holidays and he asks me every couple of weeks when I'm going to bake another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Great carrot cake and love a cake with pineapple.. it gives it a really nice flavor. NOTE: Magic baking powder is available in Canada and not the US. I believe you can go online to order it, but I used regular baking powder in this recipe and had no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LemonLush

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Ok you have to try this for the icing. Omit the lemon and peel. Add the pineapple juice that you drained from the can of crushed pineapple. FAB FAB FAB!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Philadelphia will love this... I only used the icing as a quick save to some crestfallen muffins. I scaled it down to do the few muffins I had, and it was a worthy save.Everyone thought that's how I MEANT for them to look and taste. Yea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States