Carrot Cake with PHILLY Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I've only tried the icing so far, but it was terriffic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
It was very good...the lemon cream cheese icing was different compared to other carrot cakes. I took it to a family reunion and everyone loved it...there was none left to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I wish I could rate the cake and icing separately. The icing is..... AWESOME! The tiny bit of lemon puts it over the edge. The cake.... not so much. I made exactly as instructed. It was very very moist and beautiful but it really was tasteless. It's not bad, it's just not good. The icing is 5 stars for sure, but the cake is 3 stars at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING! I did add an extra 1/4 c of flour because the batter looked to soupy. This made the cake more fluffy than dense as the picture shows it to be. I took this to a picnic and everyone asked for seconds--there was nothing left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
i tried the icing and it was FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I am only rating the icing here, as I did not make the cake. It was FABULOUS, but I did make one change: I did not have lemon on-hand, so I substituted 1 tsp lime juice and omitted the peel. Still a great taste! Also, for beginners out there, do NOT use a hand blender...unless you want powdered sugar all over your counter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This recipe was wonderful!!!! I made it for 4th of july weekend....everybody loved it.... very moist, great taste. If I can make this cake anybody can too. I recommand it to anyone...I do it again soon. have fun ladies it s a great carrot cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I only did the frosting, but it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This cake is perfect! It is so moist and tasty and I will pass this recipe on for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This recipe made it all the way to Sydney, Australia. Loved it! Loved! Loved it! I was actually just searching for a Philly Cheese Icing recipe when I stumbled across this absolute crowd pleaser! I made this last weekend for a group of friends. We all bring something to share for lunch and I took this Carrot Cake. Boy, was it a huge hit. I've just taken my second one out of the oven which I'm taking with me to a family reunion tomorrow. Thanks for posting this fabulous recipe- I joined just so I couild tell you how pleased I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States