Carrot Cake XI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
just followed this recipe for my practical test- n my result's an A star! easiest and best carrot cake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
lovely moist cake.. as others advised I cut the oil to one cup. I used only 1 tsp of cinnamon and omitted the walnuts for the kids. I split it between two smaller square tins and they were ready in 30-35 mins. I also used the cream cheese frosting recommended by others and from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irish kim
Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about how good it was! I followed others suggestions and used 2 tablespoons of cinnamon and then used one cup of unsweetened applesauce and 1/3 cup of oil. I used two 9 inch round pans and baked for about 40 minutes! Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My family loved it, I used the carrot shavings from carrots I freshly juiced, and put a very light frosting on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was outstanding! For frosting I used 12 oz. cream cheese, 1 stick of butter,4 cups conf. sugar, 1 TBS. good vanilla, and a pinch of salt. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Hey thanks a ton. i got a new oven and had been trying different cakes, this is the first one that turned out to be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this into muffins and the only change I made was to use one cup whole wheat and one cup white flour. They are pretty bland and the texture is kinda weird. Won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I was disappointed n this recipe. Too dry of a cake, could taste the oil, baking time overbaked it. Wanted to try a carrot cake without pineapple. I follwed the recipe, but still so so results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZTweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
First time to make carrot cake and it was really good. I did substitute all that oil for 1/3 cup oil and 1 cup of unsweetened applesauce like others had recommended, and used half a cup of white sugar and a half a cup of brown sugar. Very moist and will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
After reading the other comments, I made some changes and came out with an absolutely fabulous carrot cake! I didn't have applesauce so I used 1/2C canola oil and 1/2C coconut oil. I also cut it down to 1C of sugar, and added 1/2 tsp of ground ginger, and 1/4 tsp of freshly ground nutmeg. Topped it with cream cheese frosting in which I also reduced the sugar by half. So tasty that I'm making another one today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoochee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States