Carrot Cake XI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I don't leave reviews often, but had to leave one for this recipe. It is simple, quick, and DELICIOUS! Someone bought it to an event and after tasting it, me and other moms were hounding the person who made it for the recipe and I made it as soon as I got home that day. Only thing she did differently was reduce the sugar to 1 3/4 cup and omit walnuts. I personally think it's good even without a cream cheese topping. Recipe is for a 9x13 pan, I used a 8x8 then used the remaining batter for cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is a very good cake. My husband loves carrot cake but I've never been a fan of it. Now I love it thanks to this recipe. This will be my go to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This Recipe was super quick Super easy .. Only thing I cut the sugar by 1/2 cup & brought the oil down by 1/3 Cup .. I added No nuts For a Smoother Bite and I'd definitely advise that when adding the wet ingredients to the dry make sure to do it slowly and gradually to avoid lumpy batter .. enjoy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Wow..never been a big fan of carrot cake, but this recipe is amazing…. I only used 1/4 cup of oil the rest apple sauce but other than that, I made it as written. This recipe has made me known as the cake baking queen at work - try it - you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shazam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this for Easter and my family loved it! I did reduce the oil to 1 cup as others suggested and it was nice and moist! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
just followed this recipe for my practical test- n my result's an A star! easiest and best carrot cake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
lovely moist cake.. as others advised I cut the oil to one cup. I used only 1 tsp of cinnamon and omitted the walnuts for the kids. I split it between two smaller square tins and they were ready in 30-35 mins. I also used the cream cheese frosting recommended by others and from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irish kim
Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about how good it was! I followed others suggestions and used 2 tablespoons of cinnamon and then used one cup of unsweetened applesauce and 1/3 cup of oil. I used two 9 inch round pans and baked for about 40 minutes! Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My family loved it, I used the carrot shavings from carrots I freshly juiced, and put a very light frosting on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was outstanding! For frosting I used 12 oz. cream cheese, 1 stick of butter,4 cups conf. sugar, 1 TBS. good vanilla, and a pinch of salt. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States