Carrot Cake VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Made it today. Moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This cake is delicious and I will definitely make it again. I made two changes. First I made my own pumpkin pie spice using a recipe that I googled. Second, I split the batter into two 9 x 2" round cake pans, prepared with vegetable oil and flour. Baked at 350 degrees until a skewer came out clean. To make a layer cake required doubling the frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Delicious! Skipped the nuts and doubled the raisins. I didn't make the frosting but opted for store bought and sprinkled it with sweetened shredded coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This cake recipe is great as it is, however; I modified it to accomedate another garden veggie, zucchini. I substituted half the carrots with zucchini. It worked very well. The frosting recipe is one of the best cream cheese frostings I have used in a while. The orange zest and juice balanced the sweetness just perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
A simple and delicious carrot cake that got rave reviews by my coworkers. It was moist, flavourful and not overly dense. Chock full of raisins, walnuts, coconut and the delicious orange cream cheese frosting, it is a fabulous cake! I made it exactly as written in the recipe, other than baking it a little longer, about 78 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Do not ommit the orange in the frosting! This was the best carrot cake frosting ever due to the amazing flavour of the orange. This cake was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly. I did turn it into a layer cake however. I baked both cakes in a round 9inch pan for about 35 minutes each at 350 degrees. I made 2 batches of icing just so there was a thick layer of icing between layers. This was a beautiful cake. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This is a 5 star recipe. I didn't change a things everyone raved. The orange in the icing is the secret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corydon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Delish!!Thanks a bunch this was a huge hit with my family and they LOVED the icing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tami
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Loved it! I halved this recipe, and made cupcakes, baked for 20 minutes. My husband won't touch nuts or raisins, so I omitted those and added a little extra coconut. Turned out perfect. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This is fantastic! I made it for Christmas day. I changed the raisins to golden raisins and left out the nuts, everything else was as directed. It was so moist and delicious. The frosting was superb. It tastes even better the next day. a note; when working with baking soda as an ingredient you must mix only enough to moisten the dry ingredients, fold in the remaining raisins, coconut, and walnuts then quickly fill your cake pans. Mixing to long will result in less rise in the oven and a dense cake. Thank you Anra Lee this is heavenly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States