Carrot Cake VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Delish!!Thanks a bunch this was a huge hit with my family and they LOVED the icing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tami
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Loved it! I halved this recipe, and made cupcakes, baked for 20 minutes. My husband won't touch nuts or raisins, so I omitted those and added a little extra coconut. Turned out perfect. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This is fantastic! I made it for Christmas day. I changed the raisins to golden raisins and left out the nuts, everything else was as directed. It was so moist and delicious. The frosting was superb. It tastes even better the next day. a note; when working with baking soda as an ingredient you must mix only enough to moisten the dry ingredients, fold in the remaining raisins, coconut, and walnuts then quickly fill your cake pans. Mixing to long will result in less rise in the oven and a dense cake. Thank you Anra Lee this is heavenly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Huge hit for Christmas! I used whole wheat pastry flour and the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe on this site. Fabulously dense, moist and got raves from the family and made a nice presentation in the bundt format. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I cooked this cake for thanksgiving, to add a little twist to tradition, and my family LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was the BEST carrot cake I have EVER had! And I love carrot cake. Very moist and great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is the best Carrot Cake I have ever tasted. It is moist, sweet and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
The cake is very good, with loads of everything. I like to work with raw ingredients. I think the only flaw is that the recipe omits to mention one should sift the flour. Nobody really does anymore, but air is as important an ingredient to a good cake as anything, just as adding water to anything should include filtering the water first. A recipe is only is as good as the ingredients and this cake has many good ingredients. Add air and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beaubrent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I made it, but it doesn't taste like carrot, it tastes to anything, less to carrot! I'd like to make a carrot cake, puffy and not like a block of concrete! it seems made from left over bread. Not good to be recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Calle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
It was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States