Carrot Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
This is the easiest carrot cake to make. I have had this recipe for over 32 years and have had restaurant owners ask me for the recipe. It is a very moist cake. Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
Finally! I found a carrot cake recipe with carrot baby food instead of the dreaded grated carrots. My mom used to make it with the baby food and I haven't tasted a moister carrot cake since. Thank you for the baby food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
Loved the ease but more than that the satisfaction of my friends who tasted it and had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
Wow! I made this for my aunt's birthday, and I don't even like carrot cake, but this was wonderful! The icing was great, too. I didn't have cloves, though. I'll most certainly make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I'm diabetic, so I use Splenda instead of sugar, and I used Neufchatel instead of regular cream cheese in the frosting, but the cake was delicious anyway - and not expensive at all to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
I made this for my step-daughter's 12th birthday this fall and she loved it. It was not too carrot-y or chunky, kind of like a carrot-flavored spice cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This is truly a fast and easy carrot cake. It tastes GREAT!! Everyone loved it, even people who don't like carrots were enjoying it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Very moist and delicious, not to mention easy with no carrots to grate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
Pretty good carrot cake, but for some reason mine turned out really dense, almost like pound cake. But, I'm still giving it 4 stars because it still tasted great and was really easy. Maybe I'll try this one again and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
It reminded me of some kind of carrot-spice cake, but it was really good. Everyone enjoyed it and had a hard time to STOP eating it. The second time I made it I added 1/4 cup raisens and that came out good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States