Carrot Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
excellent recipe! easy and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Easy to make and WONDERFUL to eat!! I had many compliments on it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I'm not too big on carrot cake and this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This cake is delicious! I made it into cupcakes (12 mins in the oven - made about 28) for a bridal shower and got tons of compliments. I did not think it was bland at all. Great flavor, great texture, and so easy to make. Frosted the cupcakes with the Cream Cheese Frosting II - had a bit left over. The two go together very well and many people have asked me for the recipe. Even someone who normally hates carrot cake loved this! I highly recommend it! UPDATE: I have made this recipe many times, in cupcakes and regular cake. It's always a huge hit. In cake form, you can use all of the frosting you make from Cream Cheese Frosting II. UPDATE 2: Still making this 6 years later and still a huge hit. Fills a 13 x 9 pan quite well and baked in 50 minutes. For that size, you need only half of the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe to frost the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
The cake was only ok. I thought it was bland. But the frosting was very good!! I will probably look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Yummy! Once my guest had a bite they could not stop eating this cake! I made it for Easter it was gone that same day :) This was great and the baby food made everything so EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Great recipe. Easy but so yummi. My family and friends just love it. And the frosting is delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaby Richmond-Reck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
This is a wonderful carrot cake, particularly for people who like the taste of carrot cake without a lot of "texture" from grated carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Moist and delicious. Loved the frosting. I made this for a progressive dinner and the neighbors were asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Great, but not the best I've ever had. I grated two carrots to add to the batter with the baby food, and I added some walnuts I had in the cabinet instead of putting pecans in the frosting. The cake is very moist, but I kind of wish I had used brown sugar instead of regular. I think that would give it the "something extra" I'm looking for. It really is good, but the frosting makes it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States