Carrot Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
excellent recipe! easy and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Easy to make and WONDERFUL to eat!! I had many compliments on it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I'm not too big on carrot cake and this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This cake is delicious! I made it into cupcakes (12 mins in the oven - made about 28) for a bridal shower and got tons of compliments. I did not think it was bland at all. Great flavor, great texture, and so easy to make. Frosted the cupcakes with the Cream Cheese Frosting II - had a bit left over. The two go together very well and many people have asked me for the recipe. Even someone who normally hates carrot cake loved this! I highly recommend it! UPDATE: I have made this recipe many times, in cupcakes and regular cake. It's always a huge hit. In cake form, you can use all of the frosting you make from Cream Cheese Frosting II. UPDATE 2: Still making this 6 years later and still a huge hit. Fills a 13 x 9 pan quite well and baked in 50 minutes. For that size, you need only half of the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe to frost the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
The cake was only ok. I thought it was bland. But the frosting was very good!! I will probably look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Yummy! Once my guest had a bite they could not stop eating this cake! I made it for Easter it was gone that same day :) This was great and the baby food made everything so EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Great recipe. Easy but so yummi. My family and friends just love it. And the frosting is delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaby Richmond-Reck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
This is a wonderful carrot cake, particularly for people who like the taste of carrot cake without a lot of "texture" from grated carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Moist and delicious. Loved the frosting. I made this for a progressive dinner and the neighbors were asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Great, but not the best I've ever had. I grated two carrots to add to the batter with the baby food, and I added some walnuts I had in the cabinet instead of putting pecans in the frosting. The cake is very moist, but I kind of wish I had used brown sugar instead of regular. I think that would give it the "something extra" I'm looking for. It really is good, but the frosting makes it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States