Carrot Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This was my first carrot cake ever, and it was perfect! My fiance loves carrot cake and is very picky with his cakes....and he loved it! I didn't change a thing. I will definitely make this my regular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CakeDiva1913
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This cake is pretty good. I didn't have any of the issues others reported with the batter not cooking through. I did modify the recipe as follows: 1) Used 2 3.5 oz cartons of carrot baby food 2) Added one finely grated carrot 3) Added 1 cup of crushed pecans I made them into cupcakes and frosted with a simple cream cheese frosting. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeDiva1913

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This recipe rocks. Its so yummy and easy to make! You have to try it. I added raisins and removed the pecans. The base recipe is so good, you can mix and match and just cant go wrong!! Num num num. Do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I just made cup cakes with this recipe. They are perfect consistency, moist, and delicious. The icing is amazing. On top of all that, it is a very easy recipe that is from scratch except baby food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
this was so yummy!! super moist and really easy to make i loved it..and so did everyone else that tried them i got 28 cupcakes out of the batter..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Delish! Made cup cakes. I cut the icing recipe in half. Still had leftover icing which is great on toast ;) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I've been baking a version of this carrot cake for years and it is one of the best cakes I've ever tasted. I add an 8 oz can of crushed pineapple (drained) to the mix. It's out of this world!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerbytrade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I have been making this cake for over 8 years now and I always get compliments. My husband loves carrot cake and finds this to be tasty but more of a "spice" cake than a traditional carrot cake with all the texture. But everyone else I make it for raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This is THE recipe form me! I substituted applesauce for the carrots, works the same! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
The best carrot cake I've made! Super moist. This recipe never fails me and I get requests for it every time I serve it. My sister-in-law substituted the carrots for pumpkin at Thanksgiving and it was a hit! The only change I make is in the icing. Instead of 4 cups of icing sugar I use 3 and omit the nuts due to allergies. It makes a lot so I usually half the recipe. Simply the best....a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States