Carrot Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by michelle.bissen
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I love this recipe! I use it often for cupcakes. I have also added grated carrot because I do like the texture. It's perfect with the Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is a really good, moist recipe...BUT, I think using baby food as opposed to real carrots provides a WAY muted carrot flavor, so it was not what I was looking for : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe but it tastes stronger than your regular carrot cake b/c it has a bit of a kick. I liked it for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This carrot cake is delicious! I've made this three years in a row for my husband's birthday. It always comes out moist and delicious with the perfect blend of flavors. The baby food really cuts down on prep time, and I like that it doesn't have pineapple or raisins in it. If you're looking for an easy and delicious carrot cake, you've found it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I followed the advice of another and pureed a can of carrots in the blender in lieu of using baby food. The cake was absolutely delicious!!! My step daughter said it was the best cake she ever had, and I'm not exactly known for my good cooking. Frosting is phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumsy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
We love this recipe for cupcakes! The only thing I would do differently is add additional spices since we prefer carrot cake to be spicier. Also, I substituted part applesauce for the oil. We liked the texture of these; very moist. The frosting recipe makes a large batch, but I was very generous with frosting the cupcakes, so there was very little left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beamgal
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I've always been a fan of chunky carrot cakes, but this is the perfect recipe for the picky people in my family! It has all of the carrot and spice flavor, with none of the chunks of carrots, thanks to the addition of baby food. The directions and amounts were perfect. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beamgal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was easy and AMAZING. Made them for my husband's birthday party and everyone couldn't believe how good they were and that I made them myself. I had extra icing and used it for a chocolate cupcake as well...the result was absolutely heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
EXCELLENT! It is better with applesauce instead of oil. I made cupcakes with the batter and had twice as much icing as I needed. So the icing recipe is big enough for cupcakes, and a 2 layer 9 inch cake. VERY tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I have made this recipe now probably a good hundred times, work gatherings, Sunday dinners, Holidays.... and Just because. Everyone always loves it. It has never once failed me. This is THE best recipe I have found I always have to make two batches. One to keep for home and one for the function I am taking it to. This has the perfect blend of spices and a lovely texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States