Carrot Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This is a very easy cake to make! It is very moist and the frosting is good. My cousin thought I bought it at a bakery. Definitely try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
It reminded me of some kind of carrot-spice cake, but it was really good. Everyone enjoyed it and had a hard time to STOP eating it. The second time I made it I added 1/4 cup raisens and that came out good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
Pretty good carrot cake, but for some reason mine turned out really dense, almost like pound cake. But, I'm still giving it 4 stars because it still tasted great and was really easy. Maybe I'll try this one again and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Very moist and delicious, not to mention easy with no carrots to grate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This is truly a fast and easy carrot cake. It tastes GREAT!! Everyone loved it, even people who don't like carrots were enjoying it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
I made this for my step-daughter's 12th birthday this fall and she loved it. It was not too carrot-y or chunky, kind of like a carrot-flavored spice cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I'm diabetic, so I use Splenda instead of sugar, and I used Neufchatel instead of regular cream cheese in the frosting, but the cake was delicious anyway - and not expensive at all to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
Wow! I made this for my aunt's birthday, and I don't even like carrot cake, but this was wonderful! The icing was great, too. I didn't have cloves, though. I'll most certainly make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
Loved the ease but more than that the satisfaction of my friends who tasted it and had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
Finally! I found a carrot cake recipe with carrot baby food instead of the dreaded grated carrots. My mom used to make it with the baby food and I haven't tasted a moister carrot cake since. Thank you for the baby food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States