Carrot Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
not your classic carrot cake taste, but still worthy of five stars. and the icing...oh my word. so easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was so moist, and soooo good. Spendy baby food is unnecessary. All you need is 1 can of carrots and a blender. Voila! instant baby food with no added preservatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
It was good. I really appreciated not having to grate carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I made this for my co-workers. They LOVED it. I only took out the nuts due to someone having an allergy. Two of my co-workers don't like Carrot Cake at all, but really liked this one!! One liked it because the spices weren't over powering. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Point Of Rocks, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe! My fiance and I both don't care for the texture most carrot cakes have, from the grated carrot. The baby food in this recipe takes care of that problem nicely! I've made only this recipe since I first tried it, and I have always had a nice, moist, fluffy cake. I've followed the directions exactly, and never had the problem with the cake under-cooking, like some people are talking about (and my oven heats on the lower side, too). I really recommend this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I tried it and this cake is so moist, I felt the temperature is wrong. Although it tastes good with all the spices but it was tooo moist and sticky I couldn't get it out of the pan, very hard to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I made this for a special family celebration. I halved all the ingredients (but didn't use cloves because I don't have any) and the batter made 24 medium size cupcakes baked about 15 minutes per pan. I put the icing in a quart size zip bag, snipped the end and piped the icing on the cooled cupcakes. They were a big hit and people were suprised by the baby food! It tasted more like a spice cake than a carrot cake to me but either way it is YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
The first cake I have ever made from scratch and the first carrot cake I have made. My husband loved it! It was very moist. The icing was really rich. I thought this cake was very easy to make. I left out the pecans and I didn't have cloves and it still tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Union, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I love carrot cake but hate shredding all those carrots. I believe this recipe is for me so, I tried it and found the temperature is wrong. Because this cake is so moist, the temp needs adjusting. It needs to cook longer at a lower temp. My center never cooked while the top continued to burn after another 10 minutes of cooking. I'm going to try 325 for 40 minutes next time. All in all, though, this was a very delicious tasting cake. (At least the edges were. LOL). I like this recipe but plan to adjust it a little. Maybe half white half brown sugar next time. The baby food idea sold me on this cake, though. I also used walnuts instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Robinsonville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GUINAVEVE
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I just made this. It doesn't even have the icing on it yet, but I was a making a shaped cake, so I cut some extra off and ate it solo. It is delicious. I can't wait to serve it tomorrow for Easter. I am sure it will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUINAVEVE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States