Carrot Cake Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I used oat groats instead of steel cut oats. The apple and raisins made this sweet enough without sugar. I made this dairy free, so avoided the butter and yogurt. This great spicy smelling cereal made breakfast fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I have to be honest, I'm not great in the kitchen so I'm always reluctant to cook for others. However, after eating my first batch of this oatmeal I felt comfortable feeding it to my family. They enjoyed it as much as I did. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
What a great idea! So Yummy. I didn't have steel cut oats, so I cooked all the ingredients except the oats, until soft, then added quaker oats and cooked for the time listed on the package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYRAY1
Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Oh my goodness this was delicious!!! I added a little bit more brown sugar and butter (to mix with the brown sugar) and used walnuts because I didn't have pecans in the house, but wow was this ever good! I would eat it every morning, and just might do this! :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
So delicious! I mixed in a teaspoon of cream cheese to give it even more of a carrot cake feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShayLovesSugar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I like it..I didn't have any carrots so used little pumpkin & had no apples so I used applesauce. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This recipe was very simple. After I topped the oatmeal with the pecan mixture in our bowls, we just poured a little cold fat free evaporated milk over the top and ate it like that, instead of yogurt. We loved it. For us, there were no leftovers. Between my two boys and I, we ate every little bit. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Tastes just like carrot cake when you add the yogurt just not as sweet as the real think. Will keep in my frequently made file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was super fantastic!! LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Wow - this is really good and very filling! This makes a lot so you'll definitely have enough leftover for future mornings. But, if you like carrot cake that won't be a problem! I cut back on the ginger and added some vanilla. I used a combination of walnuts and pecans, plus since I like things a bit sweeter I used vanilla yogurt vs. plain yogurt. I may add a little crushed pineapple to the reheated oatmeal for even more of a "carrot cake" taste and to up the sweet factor. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States