Carrot Cake Muffins with Cinnamon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
I used fresh pineapple since I had it on hand. Also added raisons. I used applesauce in place of oil. but it was too applesaucy-sweet....would use the oil if I made them again. Also cut sugars....too sweet. I used 25 larger baby carrots. and still not a very carroty taste - go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Loved these muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Loved them!! Making them again tonight!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Great recipe and really easy. It is also idiot-proof. How do I know? Well, I forgot to add the carrots! However, I did have the foresight to add a cup of raisins to the batter and the cupcakes taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilliams7372

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I did everything like the recipe but it was very heavy not like my blueberry muffins . My toddler helped but she only had two bites :-( Was so happy I found a way for her to get her carrots any idea to make them fluffy spongy even?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Excellent! They tasted like little carrot cakes, but far less rich (put some cream cheese icing though, and you've got the richness!). I subbed yogurt for the buttermilk, and they came out moist and delicious. Wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I cut this recipe in half and made mini muffins. I was making this for my 2 year old and didn't know if he'd like it, so I didn't want to make a full batch. I did make some changes as well. I left out the coconut and replaced the oil with applesauce and the buttermilk with regular milk. I also increased the carrot (a half batch called for 1 1/2 and I used about 2 1/2). I kept the temp of my oven at 375 and the mini muffins were done in about 13 minutes. I ended up with 31 of them filling the pan 3/4 of the way. Next time I make these, I will omit the white sugar and the allspice. They just had a bit more spice than I wanted. All in all, they came out very moist and I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I substituted 1 cup of regular flour with whole wheat flour, used 1/3 cup of white sugar rather than 2, and used applesauce instead of oil. I also cooked the muffins for a shorter time as my oven is a bit temperamental. The muffins turned out great(I also did mini muffins) - very moist, lots of flavour and I loved the chewy addition of coconut. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmella333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
These were very good! But I do agree with the reviewers who said there was too much sugar in them. I would definitely cut back next time. I did use a cup of whole wheat pastry flour and omitted the pineapples and coconut (don't like either in my carrot cake). Turned out fine. My glaze was not white like the picture because the cinnamon automatically darkens the glaze. Overall, this is a recipe worth keeping. Just needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I just didn't care for the taste and texture of these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States