Carrot Cake Muffins with Cinnamon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
Can someone tell me the problem. These muffins don't rise. Tried a second time with brand new baking powder(mine was old) and still didn't rise. Left them in the oven for an hour and then shut it off and left them in there. They NEVER cooked inside.Have thrown out 2 batches. I give up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Excellent! These were great the first time I made them. My toddler loved them. I just got done making a second batch and I believe they are even better and healthier. I made these substitutions: 5 large carrots, grated; Only 1/2 cup brown sugar; Only 1/3 cup white sugar. With these substitutions the muffins are still sweet, raised great, and are delicious! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
This is an excellent carrot cake recipe. It's very moist and tasty. I made it in my mini-bundt cake pan. It made 10 mini-bundt cakes, and I did not have to alter the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I get rave reviews from those whom I share these muffins with. The glaze is what makes them special and the carrot amount adds to the luscious moistness. I guess she likes dry things! Too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These are really yummy muffins! I made some mini-muffins and a few regular sized (48 and 4 respectively). The one thing I would suggest to others who want to make these: if you are looking for a strong carrot flavor (more like a carrot cake), add more carrot than what is recommended. I used about 4 carrots from my garden (medium sized) and I found the carrot flavor was still a bit muted, especially paired with the strong cinnamon flavor of the glaze; so I would suggest using about 5 med-sized carrots. Also, I used applesauce instead of oil and found the muffins to be really nice and moist! Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I made these today and they turned out great! They were nice and moist. I used the Splenda white and brown sugars and egg subsitute for the eggs. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Very tasty! Nice moist muffin. I liked the buttermilk glaze, kind of dressed the muffin up. I did miss the normal raisins you find in carrot cake, though. Next time I'll put some in. Nice low fat recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This is a good recipe. I made it in mini cupcake pans. (more child friendly size) I told my little boy they were carrot "cupcakes" (more enticing than a muffin) and he ate them all up. All four kids and hubby liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
These are SO good and easy to make! I made them to send to school for my daughter's 4th birthday and her entire class just loved them! Any yummy way to get more fruit & veggies in my daughter's diet will always rate 5 stars with me! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
We absolutly loved them. The only changes I made was that I used milk instead of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blanchard, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States