Carrot Cake Muffins with Cinnamon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Made these into large muffins. They are great tasting and stay moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
These muffins are awesome! Moist, chock full of flavor, and they turn out great every time I make them. I use the finely shredded coconut and it works perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I think this recipe is great (It's too bad that it doesn't give half stars, otherwise I'd give it a 4.5). I altered the baking time because I made them into tiny little muffins. On the first batch, it turned out great (I baked it for 15 minutes) and on the second I baked it for 17 minutes. Both turned out very well. As for the glaze, it was, well...perhaps a little too spicy? I just asked my mommy what she thought of it, and she thought that the cinnamon flavor was a little too overpowering. I'm making these for my friend's birthday, but next time I'll cut back on the cinnamon in the glaze. It's my first time ever making carrot cake, and I like it. It's tasty ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Overall these were pretty good muffins. The main thing i would change is to cut back on the sugar....they did seem excessively sweet. The flavor was good but almost sweeter than any carrot cake I have ever eaten. I did use fresh pineapple this could have caused some extra sweetness so maybe if I had stuck to canned...just not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
These muffins were so good! I made them on Christmas morning and they were perfect- the glaze was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Love the cinnamon glaze! Used applesauce in place of vegetable oil, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I get rave reviews from those whom I share these muffins with. The glaze is what makes them special and the carrot amount adds to the luscious moistness. I guess she likes dry things! Too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
Can someone tell me the problem. These muffins don't rise. Tried a second time with brand new baking powder(mine was old) and still didn't rise. Left them in the oven for an hour and then shut it off and left them in there. They NEVER cooked inside.Have thrown out 2 batches. I give up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Excellent! These were great the first time I made them. My toddler loved them. I just got done making a second batch and I believe they are even better and healthier. I made these substitutions: 5 large carrots, grated; Only 1/2 cup brown sugar; Only 1/3 cup white sugar. With these substitutions the muffins are still sweet, raised great, and are delicious! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Very tasty! Nice moist muffin. I liked the buttermilk glaze, kind of dressed the muffin up. I did miss the normal raisins you find in carrot cake, though. Next time I'll put some in. Nice low fat recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States