Carrot Cake Muffins with Cinnamon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
These are GOOD! I just got them out of the oven and couldn't wait to taste. I added 2/3 cup of chopped walnuts and since I didn't have any crushed pineapple I substituted a can of mandarin orange segments that I crushed up with my fingers. These are great. I don't know if they're going to last long enough to be glazed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Fanning

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I made mini muffins....they are great! I put the coconut into the blender to shred it more (I don't like long pieces of coconut!). Had these at our egg hunt today, and all the kids liked them. Even the ones who didn't like carrots or pineapple or coconut! My glaze was a bit runny, so I applied it with a pastry brush. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Made these into large muffins. They are great tasting and stay moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
These muffins are awesome! Moist, chock full of flavor, and they turn out great every time I make them. I use the finely shredded coconut and it works perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I think this recipe is great (It's too bad that it doesn't give half stars, otherwise I'd give it a 4.5). I altered the baking time because I made them into tiny little muffins. On the first batch, it turned out great (I baked it for 15 minutes) and on the second I baked it for 17 minutes. Both turned out very well. As for the glaze, it was, well...perhaps a little too spicy? I just asked my mommy what she thought of it, and she thought that the cinnamon flavor was a little too overpowering. I'm making these for my friend's birthday, but next time I'll cut back on the cinnamon in the glaze. It's my first time ever making carrot cake, and I like it. It's tasty ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Overall these were pretty good muffins. The main thing i would change is to cut back on the sugar....they did seem excessively sweet. The flavor was good but almost sweeter than any carrot cake I have ever eaten. I did use fresh pineapple this could have caused some extra sweetness so maybe if I had stuck to canned...just not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
These muffins were so good! I made them on Christmas morning and they were perfect- the glaze was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Love the cinnamon glaze! Used applesauce in place of vegetable oil, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I get rave reviews from those whom I share these muffins with. The glaze is what makes them special and the carrot amount adds to the luscious moistness. I guess she likes dry things! Too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
Can someone tell me the problem. These muffins don't rise. Tried a second time with brand new baking powder(mine was old) and still didn't rise. Left them in the oven for an hour and then shut it off and left them in there. They NEVER cooked inside.Have thrown out 2 batches. I give up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States