Carrot Cake Muffins with Cinnamon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Tasty, heavy, hearty muffins. There are a lot of ingredients and the glaze is not necessay, hence the 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
omg!!! so good!! I added a cup of oats, used rasins instead of the pineapple, and made my our butter earier today, so the buttermilk i used for this recipe was fresh!! OH SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darby B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This is a good recipe. I made it in mini cupcake pans. (more child friendly size) I told my little boy they were carrot "cupcakes" (more enticing than a muffin) and he ate them all up. All four kids and hubby liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I made this because it seemed a little bit healthier than some of the other carrot cake recipes, but was dissapointed in not only the flavor but also the texture. It was definetly moist fut just didn't have any cakeness to it. I did not feel the glaze helped much either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
These are SO good and easy to make! I made them to send to school for my daughter's 4th birthday and her entire class just loved them! Any yummy way to get more fruit & veggies in my daughter's diet will always rate 5 stars with me! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I made these today and they turned out great! They were nice and moist. I used the Splenda white and brown sugars and egg subsitute for the eggs. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I made these today, cutting the recipe in half. They tasted bland and called for too much pineapple. I omitted the coconut, and I'm glad I did, because that would of been an additional cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Way too much carrot and not enough "muffin". Glaze didn't improve the taste either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Delicious! I substituted the oil for apple sauce and it made it light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
These are GOOD! I just got them out of the oven and couldn't wait to taste. I added 2/3 cup of chopped walnuts and since I didn't have any crushed pineapple I substituted a can of mandarin orange segments that I crushed up with my fingers. These are great. I don't know if they're going to last long enough to be glazed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Fanning

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States