Carrot Cake Muffins with Cinnamon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Was looking for a recipe for carrot cake muffins similar to Mimi's cafe...with other fruit in it. These sure were great! Love the addition of pineapple and coconut, and I even added golden raisins...the buttermilk is a great too. Am sharing it several places and plan to bring recipe cards with me. Doesn't even really need the frosting... So I really love it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
These were good muffins that are best when eaten the day they are baked. Because of the glaze, mine started to get a little gooey the day after. The spice is just right, and they baked up very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I was looking for some healthy, delicious muffins; and these are them!! To make them even healthier, I cut the sugar in half, substituted applesauce for the oil, and used milk with a touch of lemon juice in place of the buttermilk. I also added 1/2 c. raisins because I think all carrot muffins need raisins. :) The glaze is the perfect topping. You won't regret making these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrycook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These are like a super-duper breakfast muffin. I didn't have buttermilk so I added a tsp. vinegar to regular milk. I also cut back the sugar to 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown. Finally for the topping I chopped up 1/4 cup walnuts, mixed them in with 1 tsp cinnamon and 2 tbs white sugar. The topping really turned out awesome with these little babies. A great muffin, especially if you love a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oceanfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I made a half batch of these and they made nine muffins, not twelve. That would have been a handy piece of information to have. I used all whole wheat flour, doubled the spices and cut the sugars down to half. I also omitted the coconut as my husband is allergic and I did not make the glaze. My family thought these were great and the extra sugar (or the glaze, for that matter) wasn't missed. Really moist and fluffy muffin. IMO, I think this might make better mini-muffins, especially for a brunch or Mom's Meetup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Yum! So fluffy and light... and super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Atton Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I couldn't find my muffin tins so I used a bundt pan and called this Carrot Muffin Cake w/ Cinnamon glaze. I substituted finely chopped walnuts and a little oatmeal for the coconut since I didn't have any. Also, I used frozen pineapple pureed with Orange juice since I didn't have canned. Finally since I didn't own buttermilk, I used fat free vanilla yogurt mixed with a little half and half. This worked fine in both the cake and glaze. I had to double the cooking time but all and all I loved the result. Thanks for providing a great recipe for me to start from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
My kids loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
We absolutly loved them. The only changes I made was that I used milk instead of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blanchard, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States