Carrot Cake Muffins with Cinnamon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Instead of oil, I add baby food carrots! Still is very moist and makes more "carroty"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne-Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waubeka, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This looks so delicious and will attempt to make it...I have a question..would it be okay to use canned carrots(pureed) instead of the other igredient to make it moist, to get more of the carrot flavor in there?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I loved this! I made exactly as stated, and yes, you could probably cut back on the sugar. I would likely cut the white sugar back to 1/2 c and the brown to 3/4 cup. I omitted the allspice (not a fan) and instead of using coconut, I used raisins, which were lovely in the muffins. For the drizzle on top, instead of buttermilk, I used lemon juice in it's place with the sugar and cinnamon. Really lovely! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
A very moist muffin. I halved the recipe and used applesauce instead of oil and added some finely chopped walnuts. Did not make the glaze as they were great without it. Thanks, TPADULA, for sharing a new muffin for us to try. A keeper for us !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This recipe is really good, and easy to make. I didn't have the pineapple so I grated 3 apples and added that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This rating is for the glaze.. loved it! I wanted a glaze for my carrot cake that wasn't cream cheese based and found this one to try. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These are really yummy muffins! I made some mini-muffins and a few regular sized (48 and 4 respectively). The one thing I would suggest to others who want to make these: if you are looking for a strong carrot flavor (more like a carrot cake), add more carrot than what is recommended. I used about 4 carrots from my garden (medium sized) and I found the carrot flavor was still a bit muted, especially paired with the strong cinnamon flavor of the glaze; so I would suggest using about 5 med-sized carrots. Also, I used applesauce instead of oil and found the muffins to be really nice and moist! Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made these for my son's snack at school and they were well-liked. They aren't overly sweet, but there is enough sweetness to make them appealing, especially with the glaze. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
These are good but a bit bland, even though I accidentally used 2 tablespoons of cinnamon instead of 2 teaspoons. I also thought they were too sweet, even though I did not use the glaze. Still, a good recipe to start from. Next time I will use 2 T cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp allspice, no white sugar, and add plumped raisins. I'll also chop the pineapple in a food processor before adding it--I didn't care for the chunks. I got 20 muffins, but I like to fill my cups mostly full for a nicely rounded muffin. When I calculated the calories for this recipe, I came up with 210 calories each (for 24 muffins) WITHOUT the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Was looking for a recipe for carrot cake muffins similar to Mimi's cafe...with other fruit in it. These sure were great! Love the addition of pineapple and coconut, and I even added golden raisins...the buttermilk is a great too. Am sharing it several places and plan to bring recipe cards with me. Doesn't even really need the frosting... So I really love it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States