Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2000
The icing calls for 4 cups of icing sugar!!! I found this to be a lot. I tried it with 3 cups and it is still very sweet. I would even suggest reducing the amount of icing sugar by one half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
This was the best carrot cake I ever made. I substituted applesauce for the oil to cut down on some calories, so I could add coconut to the recipe. I also used 3-8" round cake pans and cooked for 35 minutes instead of 40.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
Fantastic carrot cake...very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
I THINK THIS IS THE BEST. I ALWAYS USED A MARTHA STEWART RECIPE - MOVE OVER MARTHA- THIS IS BETTER. I MADE IT FOR A GRADUATION PARTY-RECEIVED RAVE REVIEWS,EVEN FROM THE KIDS.EVERYONE WANTS MY RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2000
This is the nicest carrot cake I have ever made or tasted. My husbands work mates LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS TEMPEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Not Specified, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
This is an excellent cake. My mother throught it was the best carrot cake she had ever eaten. I did have to increase the baking time an additional 10 minutes but I was using a somewhat heavy pan. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
I'm not a carrot cake fans, but my mom loves this receipe. It's moist and yummy. I havled the ingredients and baked it by using a 8" square pan, it takes about 40 mins. baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
Excellent recipe! Cooked it for my family and they loved it. Very moist. I cut the icing sugar in half and it was still sweet.......just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2000
This receipe is great especially with the pecans toasted in both cake and frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbrownrosi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
I am not a carrot cake eater, but loved this and could not get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States