Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Made this recipe exactly as it's written and it came out quite amazing. Make one day ahead of time if you can! The only change I made was i cut back on the sugar in the icing by half a cup. (We dont like things to be too sweet) and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is a great recipe. Very easy to follow too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
My family loves this carrot cake recipe. I generally follow the recipe, as written. The only changes I have made (and I've made it many times) are to add raisins when I don't quite have 3 cups of carrots and to double the icing so I can decorate the cake a bit with it. (oh and sometimes I will do half brown sugar and half white) This recipe always turns out moist and delicious. You can certainly tweak it for personal taste, but the recipe is great as written and is my go-to carrot cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Fantastic! I substituted unsweetened apple sauce and gluten free flour (Cloud 9) and this cake turned out beautifully. Super moist, delicious and gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was delicious and oh so moist. Used 1cup white sugar and 1cup brown sugar and used 1/2 cup of applesauce and 3/4 cup oil. Also, for the icing I did only use 3 cups of confectioners sugar. Will be making this recipe again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great! Simple and great! Didn't use pecans and used brown sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menna El-Decken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Never have I made a more perfect cake!! It has become a tradition to gift my dad with this cake ever Father's Day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TeenChef
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This cake was absolutely delicious! I cut down on the carrots so it would add some moistness to it, and I did not add the pineapple. I used this for a Father's Day picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I have made it many times and everyone enthuses about it. It really is wonderful. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Oil: ¾ c plus ½ c applesauce Add: 8 oz crushed pineapple Add: pinch grated nutmeg Change: Layers, baked c. 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 4,332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States