Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very moist cake. I decreased the confectioners sugar to 11/2 cps. , since I didn't like it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romentes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I followed the directions of the commenter who had summarized all their changes so I can't comment on the original recipe. The cake turned out delicious and was a big hit at Easter - carrot cake and bunnies just go together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made it for Easter Celebration with my family and it was a huge hit. Did the 1/2 white 1/2 brown sugar thing and added more cinn and nutmeg, bc we like those flavors a lot. So so so so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Added pecans 1c coconut and boiled raisins in Oj b4 adding to batter. Baked 350 40 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe had way too much oil. You could see the oil that had drained out when you lifted a piece of cake from the serving plate. However, I thought the taste was good. I would add more carrot and flour. Or decrease amount of oil instead of adding flour. Will try making it again with these changes! Friends liked it, especially the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
PERFECT AS IS!!! I made NO alterations and the cake is fantastic. Better than any restaurant cake, best carrot cake I've ever had, and I'm always in search of a good carrot cake. Make alterations if you must, but rest assured, as is, its delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cg
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This recipe made as is = 4*s It's a perfect base for opportunity depending on your tastes and preferences. With minor adjustments, this cake can be as versatile as you need it to be. Anyone can make this their own 5* cake. I do, every year. Thank you, Tammy Elliott, for sharing this recipe. You are the reason so many of us are enjoying our own perfect version of this delicious cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Absolutely perfect! I hate when folks change up a recipe after saying 'it was perfect!'. I followed this one and everyone loved it! The only thing was that I accidently preheated my convection oven to 375 instead of 350 :) but I am at high altitude so don't know if that made a difference! Either way, cake was wonderful. Icing = perfect. Winner winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
this is so moist love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Tucker Kuligowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made a small cake with half the recipe and it was gone in a couple days. I did make a few substitutions: whole wheat pastry flour instead of all purpose, half evaporated cane juice and half brown sugar as the sugar. Next time I might use walnuts instead of pecans but the pecans were well liked anyway! I topped it with brown sugar cream cheese frosting also from allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States