Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I am vegan so I couldnt try this but it was my boyfriends birthday and this is one of his favorite cakes. Since i couldnt try ANY of it during the process, I hoped for the best and relied on the 4.5 star rating. It turned out amazing! I did something a little different and did two round 9in pans and did a double cake and he still loved it. It needed 50 minutes but everything else was the same. Awesome recipe :D I'll add it to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Radio-Opie Michalak
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Yum Yum. Love this recipe. It's a little strong on the sugar taste but otherwise fantastic. Even the Icing recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I made this exactly as written for a Christmas party and it was a big hit. It was very dense and moist. My only issue was that I could taste a bit of the baking soda (despite sifting my dry ingredients together). I might try to decrease it slightly next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliaem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
It's my 3rd time now to make this recipe exact as it is and love it. Also good way to feed my little boy some carrot while he would not eat it if he knows. This way my picky mom & my son eat this Carrot Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
After it seasons for a couple days - quite nice. Didnt sink in the middle which was good. Heidi liked that there were no raisins. I followed it directly but added a bit if nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
The texture was grainy & it was void of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendaapr68

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
It easy and yummy. I added walnuts instead of pecans and it was perfect. The frosting was a little to sweet so I would suggest adding more cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This is by far the best carrot cake I have ever caked. As a cook of 35 yrs I can say with experience this recipe deserves a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Great carrot cake! I did follow someone's advise and cut the conf sugar down a bit. It turned out fantastic. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Best carrot cake recipe to date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 4,438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States