Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
fantastic! i make it every week for my cafe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Excellent recipe. The cake was very moist and delicious and the frosting complimented it well. The only substitutions I made were 1 tsp each of baking powder and soda (instead of 2). For the frosting, I only used one cup of sugar (tasted as I went along and found one cup sweet enough). Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as written. We loved it. I appreciate the fact there was no coconut or pineapple included, since I wanted a true carrot cake. It was moist and light, frosting wasn't really needed, a dusting of powered sugar would havd been good too. I'm going to try this recipe for muffins with a crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fay A Moreland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raeign Beau
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I have never made a cake from scratch, the cake was delicious. I have my own take on doing icing so I did the icing and garnishing my way. Everyone loves it, Thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Wonderful recipe and the 18 servings are 18 HUGE pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I'm only giving this three stars because I felt it needed changes. 1. Half granulated and half brown sugar. 2. Half oil and half applesauce. 3. Raisins instead of nuts (could do both if you wanted). 4. Added 1 teaspoon each of nutmeg and cloves and ½ teaspoon of allspice. MUCH BETTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Love the texture and taste of this case. I used part applesauce and part oil and part brown and part white sugar upon the recommendation of many other reviews, otherwise I would have given it 5 stars. This is now my go to Carrot Cake Recipe for my favorite flavor of cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Pretty good. Wanted a smaller cake and so just halved the recipe. It's very sweet, even having halved again the sugar in the frosting. Have made a couple times and you can replace some of the oil with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
It was crispy on the edge and soggy in the middle. It tasted bland. It overflowed, then fell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
It is an awesome cake. I changed the oil amount and added applesauce. I also changed the sugar to 1 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar. It was very moist. I would definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States