Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is literally the best recipe ever for carrot cake. I was reading review after review and decided to give it a try. It came out perfect the first time. I especially love how the pecans were included on this. My family keeps on asking me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe is easy and tastes delicious. No changes to recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Embarrassing as it may be -- I can literally burn water :-) On a scale from 1-10 -- my level of baking skill is 0. So when it came to preparing this cake I was a little intimated but I followed the directions and it turned to be a great hit! I followed gneebeanie's December 8, 2006 recommendations to make it a little healthier but otherwise an awesome recipe. Thank you for sharing this recipe! Everyone loved it! A keeper for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This was a good, basic carrot cake recipe. Nothing special here and if it was my recipe I would reduce the sugar in both the cake and the frosting. I put 3 instead of 4 cups of sugar in the frosting and it was still way too sweet for my taste. I think carrot cake is pretty hard to screw up so if you are looking for a basic, no frills cake this is fine but just know there are plenty like this out there that lack the overdose of sugar that this one contains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I double the recipe. I made some changes. 6 eggs instead 8 eggs (original recipe use 4 in each batch). I used almond extract (i didn't have vanilla). I also add dried grapes. I baked 6 pans, Three batches in total, more than 80 persons were agree that it was delicious. I used Vanilla frosty and ground walnut for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This cake was fantastic. Brought some to work and everyone thought it came from a professional cake shop. Moist and delicious. The frosting recipe will also be used for other cakes. If you are looking for a cake recipe, make this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
It sunk in the middle, mine did as well and was edible was incredibly oily and not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy Brandon Florez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made this carrot cake for my husband's birthday a few days ago. My first cake from scratch. Everyone at the party loved it and I have to say so did I! I made two 9'' rounds. The only change I would make next time is double the frosting. It got pretty thin as I was icing the outside. I like this recipe as is...they only things I did differently were: I squeezed excess water out of grated carrots in cheese cloth to prevent too much moisture in cake. I did 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white. I subbed raisins for the nuts in the cake and re-hydrated them in some warm water before adding. The frosting was sweet enough for me after 3 1/2 cups of sugar. Delicious and will definitely make again! Crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
i made this for my friends 2 share, they LOVED it! one of my friends doesn't like carrot cake but this was one of the best she had had. the cake was gone by the time we got home from school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Made this recipe exactly as it's written and it came out quite amazing. Make one day ahead of time if you can! The only change I made was i cut back on the sugar in the icing by half a cup. (We dont like things to be too sweet) and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States