Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe as is except I didn't add raisins because our family doesn't like them. I also did two batches; one with the pecan and one without any nuts. Let me just say that both batches were So so so delicious and easy to make! The frosting is amazing, you will want to take the extra few mind to make that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Baked for my husband's bday and he was so happy!! It came out perfectly moist n yummy!! The only change I did was use walnuts instead of pecans and added some raisins too. This was my first cake and I am glad I followed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manali Chokshi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This cake is so good! I followed the recipe and it turned out terrific. I really like that is has no pineapple or raisons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taira Kirkland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Awesome recipe and a lot easier than others I found. Definitely adding this one to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I use the left over grated carrots when I make carrot juice from my juicer. I also cut down on the sugar. You may also need to add extra baking time if you are using one large loaf pan. When I used two smaller loaf pans the time was fine. Overall love this cake very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica DeConti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I kept the recipe exactly the way it was and it turned out perfect!!!! All of my friends and family loved it! Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is literally the best recipe ever for carrot cake. I was reading review after review and decided to give it a try. It came out perfect the first time. I especially love how the pecans were included on this. My family keeps on asking me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe is easy and tastes delicious. No changes to recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Embarrassing as it may be -- I can literally burn water :-) On a scale from 1-10 -- my level of baking skill is 0. So when it came to preparing this cake I was a little intimated but I followed the directions and it turned to be a great hit! I followed gneebeanie's December 8, 2006 recommendations to make it a little healthier but otherwise an awesome recipe. Thank you for sharing this recipe! Everyone loved it! A keeper for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This was a good, basic carrot cake recipe. Nothing special here and if it was my recipe I would reduce the sugar in both the cake and the frosting. I put 3 instead of 4 cups of sugar in the frosting and it was still way too sweet for my taste. I think carrot cake is pretty hard to screw up so if you are looking for a basic, no frills cake this is fine but just know there are plenty like this out there that lack the overdose of sugar that this one contains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States