Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
fantastic recipe that tasted soft and moist overnight in the fridge! I used 150g brown sugar and 150g white sugar. For the frosting, i cut down the sugar to 100g and that was enough for though it wasn't as fluffy as it would"ve been in I'd used the full amount (blek! too sweet!)it was fluffy enough and stiff enough and spreadable! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by @nn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
No altering needed! Have been making this cake for the past 3 years as an annual birthday cake for my father! He loves it every time! Eats it up til the last crumb! I love the recipe and go by this one every single time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Help I followed this recipe and after 50 minutes of baking I opened the oven and a third of the mixture has spilled out and the top looked brown and cooked but the whole cake inside is still all wet and uncooked. What do i do?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Not very impressed with this recipe. It turns out oily yet dry..figure that one out. Not super flavorful either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Full of flavour. Loved this recipes. I only changed a few things. Did not have any vanilla so omitted that. Used 1 c of brown sugar and 1 cup of splenda, used 3/4 c of canola oil and 1/2 cup of applesauce. Added extra cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg. Also 1 8 oz can of crushed pineapple made a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Code-Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made this for my grandmother's birthday. It was a huge hit! I didn't alter anything except I added walnuts instead of pecans and added raisins. The frosting had to be locked down to keep my kids out of it!!! Never had a carrot cake this delicious. Thank you for sharing your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Without modifications this recipe is too sweet and oily for my taste. I replaced half a cup of oil with unsweetened applesauce, decreased the sugar in the batter to 1c brown + 1/2c white, and decreased the sugar in the frosting to 2 1/2c. I also added 8oz crushed pineapple. I made cupcakes, which took 22 min to bake. They were plenty sweet and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made this today and it turned out great! I omitted the nuts in the icing but that was the only thing I changed. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe as is except I didn't add raisins because our family doesn't like them. I also did two batches; one with the pecan and one without any nuts. Let me just say that both batches were So so so delicious and easy to make! The frosting is amazing, you will want to take the extra few mind to make that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Baked for my husband's bday and he was so happy!! It came out perfectly moist n yummy!! The only change I did was use walnuts instead of pecans and added some raisins too. This was my first cake and I am glad I followed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manali Chokshi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 4,284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States