Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Elvira Cartledge
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
It's one of the best cakes I've ever made. I followed some reviews and doubled the spices and added raisins. And I put only 2 cups of sugar in the icing. My husband absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvira Cartledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Tastes so good... My friend and his fiance loved it it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It is great as written! I made no changes to the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The recipe is easy to follow and has a delicious taste to it when done. This is the second time my daughters and I have made it and we love it. It's great to bring to different holidays or special events. This is a great site for different recipes starting from scratch. But in my opinion, I think it is very rude of people changing the recipe, complaining about the original recipe, then giving it 5 stars for a rating. They're probably rating their own, not the original. As I said before, this is my second time making it, and I don't get "carrot juice" or it's not "too sweet" as other people are complaining about. But anyways! I think the recipe is perfect and it doesn't need any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
The original recipe was amazing. I made a few tweaks for personal preference, but I absolutely adore this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by XioMARA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
My first time ever baking a carrot cake & the SIMPLE recipe gave me all the confidence I needed; besides my neighbor Susan, mentor for baking. I will definitely bake again using this same recipe. SIMPLE RECIPE=SIMPLY DELICIOUS!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
It tastes like an overly sweet cinnamon bread. Not enough cinnamon at that. All the substitutions are necessary to make this cake even slightly enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Mehmel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Great recipe made it for a family members birthday & it was loved even by a picky 3 yr old. I also use 3 cups confectioners' sugar & instead of all white sugar, used 1 cup dark & one white for a light brown sugar taste.I mix very fine grated nuts in the icing.I also made cupcakes & not one was left within 10 mins of putting them out at an event.Thank you for this good & simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I have tried much better carrot cakes. This one... without any change on the recipe was very oily and the center of the cake sank. The flavour... ok... but still I think it could have been much better. Probably won't do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhansmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
The first time I made this, I had everything gathered, when I realized I only had about a 1/3 cup of oil. I substituted the remainder with pumpkin pie mix, & it was excellent! Now I make it like this every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 4,446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States