Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Incredible recipe, thank you for sharing. This is the first time I've made a carrot cake and it turned out perfect. I did use a couple of tips from other reviewers which were; I boiled the raisins in orange juice, added 1/8tsp of nutmeg, used two 8" rounds and reduced cooking time by 15 minutes. I also drained the crushed pineapple and reduced the amount of cocoanut but only because of personal taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Better if denser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Simply amazing! I made cupcakes with this recipe. Makes about 2 dozen. Baked them for 25 mins and they came out perfect. As suggested by other reviews, I made a few adjustments: 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup white, 1 extra teaspoon of cinnamon, 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg , 1 extra teaspoon vanilla. For the icing I used 1.5 cups of powdered sugar and added about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Mmm this is now my go to recipe for carrot cake and cream cheese icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gennie Caraccioli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this recipe yesterday for a co-worker that was having a "going away party" and i decided to make this recipe into 24 cupcakes... the taste is AMAZING but i only filled the cups about half way and they rose completely over the top and stuck to the top of the cupcake pan. When i tried to get them out, the tops broke off so needless to say i couldn't bring them into work but i made the frosting and gave them all to my parents and brother.. the cupcakes were a huge hit with them! I will make this recipe again but in a 13x9 pan just like the recipe called for. Awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I do not understand why anyone would modify this recipe. It's wonderful just as it is. And easy prep with simple ingredients. Perhaps I am just a non-competitive person. Or I don't feel threatened by the success of others. Just make this cake as instructed and enjoy it! It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I have made this recipe for years. Only giving 4 stars since my recipe calls for 1/1-2 cups of oil and 3/1-2 cups of grated carrots. This slight difference makes a big difference in how moist the cake is. Also I use chopped walnuts instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Taste wise this cake is lovely, however I found the sponge to be quite dense, I personally prefer a light, fluffy sponge. I'm not sure if I done something wrong during baking or whether everybody's cakes turned out like this! Definitely still worth making though as it's a very nice cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Sacco
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
More vanilla, more cinnamon, and half amount sugar . Super amazing cake :-) thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sacco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I made the cake according to the recipe and was pleasantly surprised how fluffy and light it was because I accidentally grounded rather than grated my carrots. (My all-in-one has circular openings that look like a grater, but actually grounds) Oh well. It's my first time making carrot cake at home, so I'm used to the dense, moist, almost-wet carrot cake you buy from the store. The recipe was simple & my friends loved it! I threw in a handful of raisins instead of the pecans. I didn't have time today, but next time, I'll soak them in rum first, add a little ginger, & . I haven't tasted the frosting yet though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ze Young Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe and I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 4,472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States