Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Awsome recipe. i'm doing it for years and everyone from my friends keep asking for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe. I used this to make my first carrot cake and everyone enjoyed it. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Delicious just as it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hennessey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This cake turned out great. I omitted the pecans because my boyfriend is allergic, but otherwise I stuck to the recipe. We've since used the cream cheese frosting recipe for many other treats, and I've found that the butter can easily be left out for an equally delicious, lower fat option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I attempted to follow this recipe exactly so I could give an accurate review. I omitted nuts from cake since some people couldn't eat them, so just sprinkled a few chopped walnuts on frosting. For frosting, only used 2 cups confectioners sugar since that's all I had, and worked out well. The cake was delicious!! People raved about it, had seconds, and some even asked to take a piece home. First time I made a carrot cake from scratch, so will definitely use this recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Very good cake as written. My 17 year old daughter made this cake for Easter and I was going to have her make the cake with some of the changes that the reviewers had suggested but by the time I remembered she had already made the recipe as written. I did have her throw in some golden raisins though. This was terrific! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Loved the cake. I used applesauce in lieu of oil. I added currants and nutmeg. I didn't like the frosting. Way too sweet. Next time I will use half of the recommended sugar. 4 cups of confectioners sugar was way too Sweet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was really good, my family loved it! I made the following substitutions: Out of necessity, used 1C brown and 1C white sugar rather than all white (I was running low on white). From a calorie standpoint I used 1/2 C applesauce and 3/4 C oil in place of all oil. Added just a 1/2 t ginger, because I love the stuff, and no nuts, because my kids aren't crazy about them. Made 2 nine-inch round layers, which did sink just a bit in the middle, but it wasn't noticable once frosted. Plenty moist and very delicious--even son #3 liked it, in spite of the carrots! :) For frosting--added extra 4 oz cream cheese to this recipe, as I prefer that ratio of "tang". Perfection, definite keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this recipe exactly the way it calls I only added a little more vanilla ( I normally do to any recipes that call for vanilla). Everyone LOVED IT! No problems like some of the other reviewers had, mine did not collapse and wasn't dry at all. I also take a little corn syrup and a drop of water and brush it on the cake after it's out of the oven helps with keeping the cake moist. Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is possibly the best carrot cake recipe I have found to date. Moist and delicious, and the icing is great too. I tried Sam's carrot cake recipe and it was good but this had more "wow!" to it despite fewer ingredients. I did a few changes recommended by others: 3/4 c oil and 1/2 c applesauce, 1 cup each white and brown sugar, and 1 extra tsp cinnamon and a dash of cloves, nutmeg and cardamom ( which I love in anything with cinnamon in it also). I also had to use 1 c wholewheat flour because I ran out of all purpose, and it had great texture. I will use this as my go-to recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States