Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Full of flavour. Loved this recipes. I only changed a few things. Did not have any vanilla so omitted that. Used 1 c of brown sugar and 1 cup of splenda, used 3/4 c of canola oil and 1/2 cup of applesauce. Added extra cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg. Also 1 8 oz can of crushed pineapple made a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Code-Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made this for my grandmother's birthday. It was a huge hit! I didn't alter anything except I added walnuts instead of pecans and added raisins. The frosting had to be locked down to keep my kids out of it!!! Never had a carrot cake this delicious. Thank you for sharing your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Without modifications this recipe is too sweet and oily for my taste. I replaced half a cup of oil with unsweetened applesauce, decreased the sugar in the batter to 1c brown + 1/2c white, and decreased the sugar in the frosting to 2 1/2c. I also added 8oz crushed pineapple. I made cupcakes, which took 22 min to bake. They were plenty sweet and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made this today and it turned out great! I omitted the nuts in the icing but that was the only thing I changed. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe as is except I didn't add raisins because our family doesn't like them. I also did two batches; one with the pecan and one without any nuts. Let me just say that both batches were So so so delicious and easy to make! The frosting is amazing, you will want to take the extra few mind to make that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Baked for my husband's bday and he was so happy!! It came out perfectly moist n yummy!! The only change I did was use walnuts instead of pecans and added some raisins too. This was my first cake and I am glad I followed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manali Chokshi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This cake is so good! I followed the recipe and it turned out terrific. I really like that is has no pineapple or raisons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taira Kirkland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Awesome recipe and a lot easier than others I found. Definitely adding this one to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I use the left over grated carrots when I make carrot juice from my juicer. I also cut down on the sugar. You may also need to add extra baking time if you are using one large loaf pan. When I used two smaller loaf pans the time was fine. Overall love this cake very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica DeConti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I kept the recipe exactly the way it was and it turned out perfect!!!! All of my friends and family loved it! Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States