Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great! Simple and great! Didn't use pecans and used brown sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menna El-Decken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Never have I made a more perfect cake!! It has become a tradition to gift my dad with this cake ever Father's Day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TeenChef
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This cake was absolutely delicious! I cut down on the carrots so it would add some moistness to it, and I did not add the pineapple. I used this for a Father's Day picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I have made it many times and everyone enthuses about it. It really is wonderful. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Oil: ¾ c plus ½ c applesauce Add: 8 oz crushed pineapple Add: pinch grated nutmeg Change: Layers, baked c. 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I was given 20 lbs. of carrots and didn't know what to do with so many, so I started searching for carrot cake recipes. When I came across this one I decided to try and was not disappointed. It turned out awesome! I followed recipe exactly and I made a double batch because my family devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
My family loved this cake. I made it for Father's Day. The only change I made was subbing raisins for the pecans because I don't like nuts. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burns, Oregon, USA
Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I added an extra tsp of vanilla, a cup of coconut, 4 oz of drained crushed pineapple, and 1/4 tsp nutmeg, and I used walnuts instead of pecans... Absolutely delicious... The coconut, pineapple and nuts are really what gives it that carrot cake you loved from the bakery taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by King Stephon Hayden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This was a tasty carrot cake, but a bit sweet. If I made it again I might dial bake a little on the sugar. I also omitted pecans from the batter, because I dislike nuts in my cake. Overall, a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This cake is by far my fave. I have made lots of carrot cakes over the years. I did like others suggested add an extra teaspoon of cinnamon and also 1/4 tsp. nutmeg. I also added to the 2 tsp of vanilla, a tsp of rum flavoring. I also used 3/4 cup melted coconut oil and 1/2 cup butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States