Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Stephaney Hodges
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Great recipe, but I used raisins instead of pecans and the icing I could eat all day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephaney Hodges

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I changed nothing and it was fabulous! So moist! I baked it in a 10" springform pan for 50 minutes. Oh...I did add a generous cup of golden raisins since that's what we're accustomed having in a carrot cake, but as for the other ingredients, don't mess with perfection! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Followed this to a t and it was just amazing. All my family and coworkers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
The cake is bland, dense, and has a strong baking soda flavour. Icing is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Awesome rich recipe. Followed every instruction and it worked perfectly for the Easter bunny :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Tried this recipe with minor modifications that is to replace half amount of carrots by Zucchinni. The result turned out to be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Followed exactly as written, minus the nuts. Very good. Whole family really liked. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
famous in my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Too sweet for me, not enough spice flavor. Cake didn't cook in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherryl
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This is the most delicious carrot cake recipe I have found. I did leave out the nuts but the cake is perfect as is -- no need to make changes!! I doubled the recipe and made it a quad layer cake for Easter. Everyone was amazed!! Will be my staple Easter dessert for sure!! Thank you Tammy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 4,471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States