Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erna Magloire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It is my official carrot cake. The perfect version of it should be without raisens as they end up at the bottom of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Super easy to follow! My favorite thing about this recipe is that it doesn't contain pineapples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I do not recommend this recipe at all. I did NOT alter the recipe at all. I made it exactly as written. I am not a beginner baker and have been baking over a decade. First of all, it comes out of the oven pretty unappealing: very oily/greasy looking. The edges of the cake were more bubbly and the centre of the cake fell after while in the oven. My oven temperature is accurate, and all my ingredients are fresh, so I'm not sure why it happened. Not only that, it tasted like baking soda (my measurements were accurate), and weirdly also tasted like egg. I know that I mixed my ingredients very well prior so there's explanation for the egg flavour. The icing was delicious though I did use one less cup of icing sugar, but that's minor. Oh and, don't even think about trying to take it out of the pan after cooling only 10 minutes... what a nightmare. Even if you grease and flour the pan like I did, it still broke apart and made a huge crumbly mess. I'm made dozens of cakes over the years and never had issues flipping a cake out of a pan like this. I think there's issues with the amount of oil used in this recipe, some others have used applesauce and I think that's a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
love this recipe. Also added 1/4 tsp nutmeg and substituted 1 cup of brown sugar for white sugar. Other than that, followed the recipe verbatim. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anisa Rahim
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tararochoa
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
FANtastic! My husband and I were so pleased with how this cake turned out. I did add a little extra vanilla and cinnamon, about 1/2 tsp more of each, and used 1/3 the fat cream cheese for the icing. The icing was about twice as much as the cake needed in my opinion so I did not use the entire amount. Bottom line I will absolutely be making this again in the future with the same tweaks. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Never made carrot cake before and of the three items i made of this site today,this cake turned out the best and i didn't change a thing..cream cheese frosting was spot on..my son is allergic to nuts so i didn't put any in and its a good thing cause he loved it.!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ebbz Rozéfort
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is my husband's favorite cake but we always purchased one from a bakery. So I was very intimidated trying this not only for him but for Christmas day with his family! The instructions were to the point and very easy to follow but most importantly it was an absolute HIT!! Everyone loved it especially my better half! I'd recommend this recipe to any and everyone! Sn: The middle took a little longer to cook than expected. I lowered the heat to about 250 degrees to let the inside cook without the top getting over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebbz Rozéfort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was fantastic! I adore carrot cake, but had never tried making one myself. This one turned out excellent. A friend had told me the trick to a good carrot cake is to use a full pound of carrots, so I did that and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellonwheels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowdon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
It's awesome the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calistoga, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 4,473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States