Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Raeign Beau
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I have never made a cake from scratch, the cake was delicious. I have my own take on doing icing so I did the icing and garnishing my way. Everyone loves it, Thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Wonderful recipe and the 18 servings are 18 HUGE pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I'm only giving this three stars because I felt it needed changes. 1. Half granulated and half brown sugar. 2. Half oil and half applesauce. 3. Raisins instead of nuts (could do both if you wanted). 4. Added 1 teaspoon each of nutmeg and cloves and ½ teaspoon of allspice. MUCH BETTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Love the texture and taste of this case. I used part applesauce and part oil and part brown and part white sugar upon the recommendation of many other reviews, otherwise I would have given it 5 stars. This is now my go to Carrot Cake Recipe for my favorite flavor of cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Pretty good. Wanted a smaller cake and so just halved the recipe. It's very sweet, even having halved again the sugar in the frosting. Have made a couple times and you can replace some of the oil with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
It was crispy on the edge and soggy in the middle. It tasted bland. It overflowed, then fell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
It is an awesome cake. I changed the oil amount and added applesauce. I also changed the sugar to 1 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar. It was very moist. I would definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Bowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Excellent recipe! It was my first homemade carrot cake and it came out perfect. I will bake it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipeswata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great cake. Moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Recipe is delicious! But I've tried making them as cupcakes and they get huge and over flow. I recently tried only filling the liners half full and still too much. They also sink in the middle, again they are sill delicious just not nice to look at and very hard to get out of tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 4,271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States