Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
The center of the cakes turned a different color and the taste was bland and the cake was too oily. If I could do over I would get rid of the baking soda, and replace some of the oil with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Shulan
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Maumelle, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this for my son's birthday and it was a huge hit. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made as written exactly. Fairly dry. While I like the frosting, others thought too sweet. Sorry, won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clair jo
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made it with half ingredients of the recipe in a 9x5 loaf pan for 60min. I made some subs: 1 cups brown sugar, same amount of greek yogurt for oil, 3/4cup wholemeal flour, and no pecan since it is for my neighbouring babies. It turned out beautifully !! Very moist and healthy :) Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clair jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Super! No need to change a thing! I do have to eliminate the pecans because of a tree nut allergy in my home. I add raisins instead. That's it! I'm sure it would still be wonderful with the pecans. I've had many complements on this cake. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Delicious!!! My husband loves carrot cake and asked me to make it for a dinner party. Between three adults they ate practically the entire cake. I made the cake exactly as written except I omitted the nuts due to little children who would be eating the cake. Making it again this weekend with the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
So good it would've been a shame to put frosting on it, so we ate it as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This is AWESOME! I did not use this cream cheese frosting recipe - it was for my son's first birthday - and I couldn't bring myself to put 4 cups of confectioners sugar in it. However, the cake was delicious and moist and didn't make it through the day. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erna Magloire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It is my official carrot cake. The perfect version of it should be without raisens as they end up at the bottom of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 4,441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States