Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
It's my 3rd time now to make this recipe exact as it is and love it. Also good way to feed my little boy some carrot while he would not eat it if he knows. This way my picky mom & my son eat this Carrot Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
After it seasons for a couple days - quite nice. Didnt sink in the middle which was good. Heidi liked that there were no raisins. I followed it directly but added a bit if nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
The texture was grainy & it was void of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendaapr68

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
It easy and yummy. I added walnuts instead of pecans and it was perfect. The frosting was a little to sweet so I would suggest adding more cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This is by far the best carrot cake I have ever caked. As a cook of 35 yrs I can say with experience this recipe deserves a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Great carrot cake! I did follow someone's advise and cut the conf sugar down a bit. It turned out fantastic. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Best carrot cake recipe to date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is my go to recipe for a quick cake. I love how moist it is and its always a hit. I've always doubled the recipe so we have enough for the next day! I never add the raisins or pecans, but if you like those ingredients, then I'm sure they compliment the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I just baked it substituted half cup sour cream with one cup oil. and used only one cup sugar. I added walnuts as well. very moist and delicious. Winnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Delicious! Easy to make, fabulous recipe! Followed recipe as written only slight tweaking, white + brown sugar 50/50 and a 1 Tb.spoon of yogurt( I don't know if it really makes any difference, always add it when I use baking soda). Thank you so much Tammy for sharing it with all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 4,446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States