Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I just baked it substituted half cup sour cream with one cup oil. and used only one cup sugar. I added walnuts as well. very moist and delicious. Winnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Delicious! Easy to make, fabulous recipe! Followed recipe as written only slight tweaking, white + brown sugar 50/50 and a 1 Tb.spoon of yogurt( I don't know if it really makes any difference, always add it when I use baking soda). Thank you so much Tammy for sharing it with all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I love this recipe. My modifications. I use a food processor to totally crumble my carrots and I end up with like 5 cups of carrots. This helps keep it moist. I also, depending on the time of year will split the sugar half white/brown and add extra spice. I also substitute 1/2 cup crushed walnuts in the cake batter. Delish since I'm not huge on huge pieces of nuts. For frosting I cut half the sugar out and again I crush the pecans so its almost a nut powder. People beg me to make this cake , I've given them recipe with mods. but Still they want me to make it. I always oblige because its sooooo yummy. Thank you for this recipe p.s I do not recommend cutting the oil. Carrot cake is suppose to moist or else you end up with a loaf or dry muffin style cake. Extra fresh carrots are always a nice addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
'Thank you so much for this recipe. Everyone in my family loved it. The only thing I did differently was omit the nuts and I only made half the frosting. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
1. Way too much leavening agents and the wrong kind for this recipe: I suggest just the baking powd. 2. Not enough moisture: I would increase the carrots to about 3.5 cups. 3. Frosting is way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Incredible recipe, thank you for sharing. This is the first time I've made a carrot cake and it turned out perfect. I did use a couple of tips from other reviewers which were; I boiled the raisins in orange juice, added 1/8tsp of nutmeg, used two 8" rounds and reduced cooking time by 15 minutes. I also drained the crushed pineapple and reduced the amount of cocoanut but only because of personal taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Better if denser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Simply amazing! I made cupcakes with this recipe. Makes about 2 dozen. Baked them for 25 mins and they came out perfect. As suggested by other reviews, I made a few adjustments: 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup white, 1 extra teaspoon of cinnamon, 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg , 1 extra teaspoon vanilla. For the icing I used 1.5 cups of powdered sugar and added about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Mmm this is now my go to recipe for carrot cake and cream cheese icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gennie Caraccioli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this recipe yesterday for a co-worker that was having a "going away party" and i decided to make this recipe into 24 cupcakes... the taste is AMAZING but i only filled the cups about half way and they rose completely over the top and stuck to the top of the cupcake pan. When i tried to get them out, the tops broke off so needless to say i couldn't bring them into work but i made the frosting and gave them all to my parents and brother.. the cupcakes were a huge hit with them! I will make this recipe again but in a 13x9 pan just like the recipe called for. Awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I do not understand why anyone would modify this recipe. It's wonderful just as it is. And easy prep with simple ingredients. Perhaps I am just a non-competitive person. Or I don't feel threatened by the success of others. Just make this cake as instructed and enjoy it! It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 4,438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States