Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Easy cake.. Followed recipe as is.. Skipped pecans though.. Used pulp from juicer after making some carrot apple juice.. Only used about 3 cups of powdered sugar for frosting and it turned out nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I have made this cake two years in a row for my boyfriend's birthday and he really does enjoy it. I also like it and carrot cake is not my first choice. The only reason I am not giving it a 5 is because he told me this year that it could use a little more carrot; so next time I make it I will just add 4 cups instead of 3 cups. The frosting is delicious as well and it comes out very moist and tasty. Would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This recipe was simply divine! I made some adjustment as one of the reviewer suggested. Added crushed pineapple, some nutmeg, an extra tsp of V extract, and cinnamon. I also substituted one cup of white sugar with brown sugar. I like golden raisins so I added about 1/4 cup. This paired with cream cheese frosting was so good. Even my little ones gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by Elvira Cartledge
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
It's one of the best cakes I've ever made. I followed some reviews and doubled the spices and added raisins. And I put only 2 cups of sugar in the icing. My husband absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvira Cartledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Tastes so good... My friend and his fiance loved it it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It is great as written! I made no changes to the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The recipe is easy to follow and has a delicious taste to it when done. This is the second time my daughters and I have made it and we love it. It's great to bring to different holidays or special events. This is a great site for different recipes starting from scratch. But in my opinion, I think it is very rude of people changing the recipe, complaining about the original recipe, then giving it 5 stars for a rating. They're probably rating their own, not the original. As I said before, this is my second time making it, and I don't get "carrot juice" or it's not "too sweet" as other people are complaining about. But anyways! I think the recipe is perfect and it doesn't need any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
The original recipe was amazing. I made a few tweaks for personal preference, but I absolutely adore this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by XioMARA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
My first time ever baking a carrot cake & the SIMPLE recipe gave me all the confidence I needed; besides my neighbor Susan, mentor for baking. I will definitely bake again using this same recipe. SIMPLE RECIPE=SIMPLY DELICIOUS!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
It tastes like an overly sweet cinnamon bread. Not enough cinnamon at that. All the substitutions are necessary to make this cake even slightly enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Mehmel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 4,389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States