Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I made as written. The texture was perfect and it was moist but I thought the flavor of the cake was missing something - not the best carrot cake I have ever had. The frosting was the perfect amount of sweetness for the cake. I made two 9" rounds which cooked perfectly at 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I decided to try this recipe because it didn't require pineapple. I divided this in half, and made them into cupcakes, very tasty and moist. No need to change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by doggee
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I made this cake exactly as the recipe is here, but adjusted the baking time by about 10 minutes less because I made a 2 layer cake. I also made an extra half batch of frosting, cuz let's be honest, it's really the best part of a cake. The cake though is awesome. Very flavorful and moist. I highly recommend and will definitely be making this one again.,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doggee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Awsome recipe. i'm doing it for years and everyone from my friends keep asking for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe. I used this to make my first carrot cake and everyone enjoyed it. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Delicious just as it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hennessey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This cake turned out great. I omitted the pecans because my boyfriend is allergic, but otherwise I stuck to the recipe. We've since used the cream cheese frosting recipe for many other treats, and I've found that the butter can easily be left out for an equally delicious, lower fat option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I attempted to follow this recipe exactly so I could give an accurate review. I omitted nuts from cake since some people couldn't eat them, so just sprinkled a few chopped walnuts on frosting. For frosting, only used 2 cups confectioners sugar since that's all I had, and worked out well. The cake was delicious!! People raved about it, had seconds, and some even asked to take a piece home. First time I made a carrot cake from scratch, so will definitely use this recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Very good cake as written. My 17 year old daughter made this cake for Easter and I was going to have her make the cake with some of the changes that the reviewers had suggested but by the time I remembered she had already made the recipe as written. I did have her throw in some golden raisins though. This was terrific! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Loved the cake. I used applesauce in lieu of oil. I added currants and nutmeg. I didn't like the frosting. Way too sweet. Next time I will use half of the recommended sugar. 4 cups of confectioners sugar was way too Sweet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 4,269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States