Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Worth your time to try it out but nothing oh my goodness spectacular. The taste is pretty good... better than alot of carrot cakes Ive had. I followed the recipe almost exactly... I left out the pecans and baked it in two 9" round pans so I could layer it. The cake is very moist and tasty but ended up pretty dense and heavy. I used store bought frosting and one container wasnt enough.... it was for at home eating so it didnt matter but if you are making this for something special you will need two containers of frosting if you dont make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This carrot cake is the best!! I have baked it many times,and been told that it's the best they have ever tasted. Would not change or alter anything in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I added raisins to this cake and coconut to the frosting and I think that they were welcome additions to the recipe. This was really easy to make and it was very good but not out of this world. Still, I would not hesitate to make it again if I needed an easy carrot cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Great recipe. Decreased oil to 1 cup and increased carrots to 4 cups. Super moist and yummy. Made this for my cousins wedding and my parents 40th wedding anniversary and received many compliments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I made few times follow recipe exactly , they all came out perfect each time . Thankyou so much for sharing the wonderful recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Auburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Don't change a thing, since getting this recipe from Allrecipes, I've made it several times and its been a hit every time. Thank you...thank you for being so creative and generous in sharing this with others. Unbelievably good every single time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Way too much oil. Made as directed except added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. texture was weird not cake/loaf like at all! All the nuts & carrot separated in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Swiech

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
The person posting the "original" recipe laid an awesome foundation. (I'm pretty darn sure the recipe here has been modified dozens and dozens of times). The person posting this recipe in my humble opinion laid a good foundation. I did not have to re-invent the wheel. I only had to make a few tweaks to suit my taste...Recipes are written for the most part as a guideline. I for one benefit from knowing that sugar/oil can be reduced/substituted...to me it means I can increase the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I loved this carrot cake recipe. Made it without changing a thing. but I have to make a comment. I have to agree with Tracy H. All of us are suppose to be judging the recipe in question, Not changing it and then judge are own. Also just my opinion. Bub G.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Very Good, will try again with more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 4,342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States