Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great! Simple and great! Didn't use pecans and used brown sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menna El-Decken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Never have I made a more perfect cake!! It has become a tradition to gift my dad with this cake ever Father's Day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TeenChef
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This cake was absolutely delicious! I cut down on the carrots so it would add some moistness to it, and I did not add the pineapple. I used this for a Father's Day picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I have made it many times and everyone enthuses about it. It really is wonderful. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Oil: ¾ c plus ½ c applesauce Add: 8 oz crushed pineapple Add: pinch grated nutmeg Change: Layers, baked c. 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I was given 20 lbs. of carrots and didn't know what to do with so many, so I started searching for carrot cake recipes. When I came across this one I decided to try and was not disappointed. It turned out awesome! I followed recipe exactly and I made a double batch because my family devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
My family loved this cake. I made it for Father's Day. The only change I made was subbing raisins for the pecans because I don't like nuts. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burns, Oregon, USA
Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I added an extra tsp of vanilla, a cup of coconut, 4 oz of drained crushed pineapple, and 1/4 tsp nutmeg, and I used walnuts instead of pecans... Absolutely delicious... The coconut, pineapple and nuts are really what gives it that carrot cake you loved from the bakery taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by King Stephon Hayden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This was a tasty carrot cake, but a bit sweet. If I made it again I might dial bake a little on the sugar. I also omitted pecans from the batter, because I dislike nuts in my cake. Overall, a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This cake is by far my fave. I have made lots of carrot cakes over the years. I did like others suggested add an extra teaspoon of cinnamon and also 1/4 tsp. nutmeg. I also added to the 2 tsp of vanilla, a tsp of rum flavoring. I also used 3/4 cup melted coconut oil and 1/2 cup butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States