Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Tried this recipe with minor modifications that is to replace half amount of carrots by Zucchinni. The result turned out to be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Followed exactly as written, minus the nuts. Very good. Whole family really liked. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
famous in my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Too sweet for me, not enough spice flavor. Cake didn't cook in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherryl
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This is the most delicious carrot cake recipe I have found. I did leave out the nuts but the cake is perfect as is -- no need to make changes!! I doubled the recipe and made it a quad layer cake for Easter. Everyone was amazed!! Will be my staple Easter dessert for sure!! Thank you Tammy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written, with no changes at all, and it was amazing! Best carrot cake I've ever made. Thanks for this perfect recipe! Everyone in my family loved it (even my 7 year old who had to be forced to try it). It's so strange to me that so many people completely change then recipe, then rate it. If you've changed or substituted half the ingredients for something else, then you're not really rating this recipe at all. Just submit your own! Your version might be great, but it's a different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Way way way too sweet. Entirely too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DianaV
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Great recipe ! Didn't change anything !! Followed everything as the recipe says ! Turned out great ! My boyfriend and my friends love the cake ! Don't change anything !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stanley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I made this cake exactly as it is written in the recipe (except for the nuts) for Easter. I'm a pastry chef in an upscale restaurant and everyone said what an exceptionally tasty carrot cake this was. I did end up adding additional cream cheese to the recipe to get the flavor I liked for the frosting on a smaller scale it'd be easier to reduce the amount of butter to 1/4 cup. Also using a combination of both powdered and brown sugar in the frosting is a nice touch. This is my go to carrot cake recipe for or menu now. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Flasher, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I have been using this recipe since 1964. only we had a black walnut tree so we used black walnuts instead of the pecans. gives it an unusually extra punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States