Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Big disappointment. I'd been craving a good, moist, and fluffy carrot cake for awhile now and decided to make this one for Easter dinner. This isn't the recipe for that. The cake is bland, dense, and has a strong baking soda flavour. Icing is good. Can't go wrong with cream cheese. Wishing I'd just gone to the store and picked one up. Typically a home cooked cake is better, but not in this case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Awesome rich recipe. Followed every instruction and it worked perfectly for the Easter bunny :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Tried this recipe with minor modifications that is to replace half amount of carrots by Zucchinni. The result turned out to be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Followed exactly as written, minus the nuts. Very good. Whole family really liked. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
famous in my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Too sweet for me, not enough spice flavor. Cake didn't cook in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherryl
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This is the most delicious carrot cake recipe I have found. I did leave out the nuts but the cake is perfect as is -- no need to make changes!! I doubled the recipe and made it a quad layer cake for Easter. Everyone was amazed!! Will be my staple Easter dessert for sure!! Thank you Tammy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written, with no changes at all, and it was amazing! Best carrot cake I've ever made. Thanks for this perfect recipe! Everyone in my family loved it (even my 7 year old who had to be forced to try it). It's so strange to me that so many people completely change then recipe, then rate it. If you've changed or substituted half the ingredients for something else, then you're not really rating this recipe at all. Just submit your own! Your version might be great, but it's a different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Way way way too sweet. Entirely too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DianaV
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Great recipe ! Didn't change anything !! Followed everything as the recipe says ! Turned out great ! My boyfriend and my friends love the cake ! Don't change anything !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stanley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States