Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Totally delicious! I made this exactly as stated and it was perfect. I made it for the first time for Easter - company and all - and everyone loved it. The pecans in the icing was a huge hit. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I've eaten plenty of carrot cake but NONE of them were as good as this one. Some people at our BBQ said it was impresionante. It's sooo moist and as one little friend of min e would say its "Yummylicious"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I made this following the recipe exactly and it turned out DELICIOUS. I'm a huge carrot cake fan and this is by far the yummiest one I've ever had. I left out the nuts and was glad I did, the decadence in the basic recipe is by far more than enough. Only tip is make sure to dry the carrots after washing and peeling before grating, and use a coarser grade for the grating. I think that may explain some of the extra "juice" others were mentioning. Awesome recipe, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Beautiful. Delicious. Spectacular. Can't even. So good. But please do another crem cheese frosting (the one here that has over 3k likes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This was the best carrot cake ever, so moist and flavorful. I made no changes to the recipe and follow the directions exactly as written. The only problem I had is that I should of made two of them because it went very quickly at our Easter dinner gathering. :) Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I liked this recipe a lot. I think it could've used more spice. I used walnuts instead of pecans. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kathie
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Came out awesome! Easy recipe and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annie
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I am so not the baker but for Easter I wanted to surprise my family and wow it worked. This cake was easy to make and tasted absolutely amazing. I followed the recipe exactly changed nothing. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
followed most of gneebeanie suggestions except I didn't use the pineapples they suggested. I did the following 1) using 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup white sugar 2) adding an extra teaspoon of vanilla extract 3) Added 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg 4) added 1 extra teaspoon of cinnamon 5) used 3/4 cup canola oil and 1/2 cup applesauce 6) For the frosting, 3.5 cups of powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HappyChef
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made this for my family's Easter brunch dessert and it was a hit! I made the alterations suggested by many of the reviewers and summed up by "gneebeanie"(thank you!) and it was moist with just the right amount of sweetness. I did not use pineapple however due to allergies and added a little more apple sauce as a sub. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States