Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Don't change a thing, since getting this recipe from Allrecipes, I've made it several times and its been a hit every time. Thank you...thank you for being so creative and generous in sharing this with others. Unbelievably good every single time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
WAYYYYYY toooo much oil... Made as directed except added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. texture was weird not cake/loaf like at all! All the nuts & carrot separated in the batter. I'm just so disappointed.. I like to think I can bake Anything and baking is most definitely my forte, so for this to turn out this badly well don't waist your time and effort on this one! Definitely uneatable :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Swiech

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
The person posting the "original" recipe laid an awesome foundation. (I'm pretty darn sure the recipe here has been modified dozens and dozens of times). The person posting this recipe in my humble opinion laid a good foundation. I did not have to re-invent the wheel. I only had to make a few tweaks to suit my taste...Recipes are written for the most part as a guideline. I for one benefit from knowing that sugar/oil can be reduced/substituted...to me it means I can increase the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I loved this carrot cake recipe. Made it without changing a thing. but I have to make a comment. I have to agree with Tracy H. All of us are suppose to be judging the recipe in question, Not changing it and then judge are own. Also just my opinion. Bub G.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Very Good, will try again with more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This cake is truly the best carrot cake ever! I didn't have pecans and substituted nuts turned out just as good. I did also use a little less powder sugar cause I thought it would be to sweet for me and that too was just fine. Thank you Tammy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I've made this cake at least 30 times!! && it came out great every time, no problems ;) just follow exactly as it states above && you'll have a delicious carrot cake every time. Serve it with a scoop of ice cream on the side ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECKii
Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great recipe! I have used it for my birthday cake. I have followed the recipe scrupulously: it was delicious! All guests were delighted and took another slice although the rest of the meal was quite filling... Thanks for sharing that recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I was seduced by all the glowing reviews. I followed directions exactly without any modifications. My cake pans were oiled and floured, but still very difficult to remove from pan and the layers are very thin. Been baking for many years, but can't figure out what I did to get such disappointing results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is a fabulous cake!! My family loves this and it now has become one of our favorites. Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 4,297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States