Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This cake was delicious! ! I had to omit the pecans and added crushed pineapples and raisins because my grandson has a nut allergy and it was a special treat for him. It was so moist! I will definitely make this one again, This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
My husband loves Carrot cake and when I made him this he said it was the best carrot cake he's ever had! This is a regular for his birthday now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is the best carrot cake I have ever done. I was going to have the same problem of it not baking well when I baked it in one 9 inch round. So I covered it with a round baking sheet after about 30 mins while it continued to bake in the oven not to burn the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
AWESOME CAKE!!! This is my husbands favorite cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy474

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was a delicious cake but, in my opinion, needed a little more spice. It seemed bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
i made this cake for my husband's birthday party, every one loved it, i reduced sugar in frosting by half, so it was not too sweet! i've decorated it with small carrot cookies and it look as wonderful.as it tasted, thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellidawn2010
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Made this for my girlfriend for her birthday and everyone loved it! I did do a few changes and this is now our favorite cake recipe on the site. 1) did 1 cup white sugar, 1 cup brown sugar. 2) did 1/2 cup canola oil and 1 8oz can crushed pineapple, drained, instead of the 1.25 cups oil it calls for. 3) +1 tspn cinnamon, vanilla. 4) used walnuts instead of pecans. For the frosting, I added a little less than 3 cups of powdered sugar and it was perfect to our liking! And plenty sweet. :) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing!!! The BEST Carrot Cake I've ever tried. Made 2 in 1 week. I followed the recipe exactly except for the pecans. I left out because I dind't have any. Everyone LOVED it. All other Carrot Cake Recipes have been deleted from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I just tried this recipe, I baked it in three small pans and the middle was all squishy and the cake looks super oily. the flavor is pretty ok, but the texture is just really weird. I've been baking for a while and I know it had nothing to do with the way I mixed everything together. I followed gneebeanie's tips except for the apple sauce part. Maybe that will make a difference, I just don't know if I want to waste so many ingredients again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I love this recipe, but I did not follow the recipe as written, because I do not use vegetable oil. I substituted 1 cup butter, and added 1/4-1/2 cup applesauce and decreased the sugar in the cake by 1/2 cup. I also added a sprinkling of allspice. It was fantastic! for the frosting, 4 cups of sugar waaaaay too much, so I decreased it by half and doubled the other ingredients. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syreeta j.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 4,269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States