Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made this today for my mother-in-law. It was perfect! I didn't add anything, or substitute anything. I followed the recipe and she loved it! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
It's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HiloBakes
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Amazing! Perfectly dense and full of carrot cake goodness. 1 change: -1/3 cup oil + 1/2 cup unsweetened apple sauce Too much oil in the original recipe and even in some of the revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe was amazing. Made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Someone commented "this would be on the menu at my restaurant". Even my lactose intolerant cousin couldn't resist and after one piece said it was so worth eating that she had seconds. The best carrot cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luana Jursza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
way too much oil and not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
WAY too much sugar in original recipe. I cut the frosting to 2 cups of sugar and the cake to 1.5 cups of brown sugar, and that's plenty of sweet for most people. Also, added more vanilla, cinnamon, and nutmeg like previous reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
A lot of times I read the modifications suggested. I did not this time based on the excellent ratings. My cake fell, it was too oily and despite adding more cinnamon and some ginger it still didn't do it for me. I have been baking for years and never had these issues. I compared it to another recipe I have but did not use and it uses less oil and less sugar than this recipe. Most likely I will not use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Centralia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dan
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Turned out great! Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made it almost as written, we didn't have pecans so I added another cup of carrots. It is excellent, even better the next day. The flavor of the frosting is great, the texture a little grainy, that's my mistake, didn't beat it long enough I think. It would be helpful to know how long to whip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I have made this Carrot Cake lll many times exactly as the recipe is written. EVERYONE loves it and is always requesting it all year around. I can truly give it five stars because I feel that when a reviewer is giving a 5 star review it means the recipe as written is worth it. So, now let the person who shared with us this wonderful recipe for carrot cake get the credit for a really awesome recipe as written. Thank you Tammy Elliott!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 4,441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States