Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This was awesome. I sprinkled my nuts over the icing instead off mixing it in. Not a big difference in taste from original recipe just a little more décor to the eye. Adding pineapples would also benefit to the texture adding a little something to chew on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natgagnon1984

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Alexandria, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Love this recipe! I made this with my niece for my sons birthday and he loved it! Perfect for the whole family, no pineapple and love the pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
A crowd-finger-licking-begging-for-more-pleaser!! I substitute natural applesauce for oil (healthier) and one cup of brown and one cup of white sugar. I also use walnuts instead of pecans (can't find them here) and a pinch of nutmeg and sometimes allspice. Sometimes I don't even make the frosting--people don't care, they love it however I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
ADAM WRIGHT I MADE SOME SUDS: 1.5 CUPS DROWN SUGAR /ON WHITE HALF CUP OIL AND 1 CUP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I have made this recipe loads and its a hit! I add cranberries to walnuts instead of pecans. its moist , no sink holes, and absoloutly the way a carrot cake should taste. I recomend buying measuring spoons in order to get it right...a set cost $1 at any dollar shop...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I made a half batch and baked in an 8x8" pan. Everyone loved it. It is much lighter than most dense/heavy carrot cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This recipe is great as is. I followed some of the suggestions & added the extra teaspoon vanilla & it was too much. I will NOT do that next time. I like a little vanilla in my carrot cake, as opposed to a little carrot cake in my vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by majestasia
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
absolutley perfect cake! in austria we have great cakes, but couldn't find a good carrot cake recipe here, i think it's more american than austrian ;) made it with brown sugar and chopped almonds. made cupcakes out of them with lemon-mascarpone frosting. wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vienna, Wien, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Okay, I made this cake twice, I rated it on the actual recipe. Here is what I think of the actual recipe: The cake is bland, there is WAY too much icing!! Even my kids couldnt take it! I read other reviews and tried it with these changes: I added 1 tsp nutmeg, 1 extra tsp cinnamon, 1 extra tsp vanilla, 3/4cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. The cake was moist and perfect! Then for the frosting, I just made half the recipe, it was perfect! That is a 5 star cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Great recipe! Everyone is still raving about how moist it tasted. I'll probably add less sugar to the cream cheese icing next time, but I definitely recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 4,195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States