Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
The center of the cakes turned a different color and the taste was bland and the cake was too oily. If I could do over I would get rid of the baking soda, and replace some of the oil with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Shulan
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Maumelle, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this for my son's birthday and it was a huge hit. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made as written exactly. Fairly dry. While I like the frosting, others thought too sweet. Sorry, won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clair jo
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made it with half ingredients of the recipe in a 9x5 loaf pan for 60min. I made some subs: 1 cups brown sugar, same amount of greek yogurt for oil, 3/4cup wholemeal flour, and no pecan since it is for my neighbouring babies. It turned out beautifully !! Very moist and healthy :) Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clair jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Super! No need to change a thing! I do have to eliminate the pecans because of a tree nut allergy in my home. I add raisins instead. That's it! I'm sure it would still be wonderful with the pecans. I've had many complements on this cake. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Delicious!!! My husband loves carrot cake and asked me to make it for a dinner party. Between three adults they ate practically the entire cake. I made the cake exactly as written except I omitted the nuts due to little children who would be eating the cake. Making it again this weekend with the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
So good it would've been a shame to put frosting on it, so we ate it as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This is AWESOME! I did not use this cream cheese frosting recipe - it was for my son's first birthday - and I couldn't bring myself to put 4 cups of confectioners sugar in it. However, the cake was delicious and moist and didn't make it through the day. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erna Magloire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It is my official carrot cake. The perfect version of it should be without raisens as they end up at the bottom of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 4,481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States