Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I didn't tweak this at all, love it the way it is!!!! I made this for my cousin and she loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I made yesterday for the first time and everyone loved it can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Great carrot cake! The frosting was a bit too sweet - so on the second try I made it with only one cup of confectioner's sugar and it was perfect. Many thanks for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I brought this to a Easter dinner and everyone raved about it! My friend's parents from Germany said it was the very best cake they've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Great recipe...added half brown sugar instead of all white and added 1/4 nutmeg. I didn't use all of the icing sugar because I wanted a bit more cream cheese flavour. I'd say I used about 3/4 of what was recommended. Thank you so much!! LOVED THIS. Note: I did not add the pineapple or applesauce as some suggested and I'm really happy that I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I've made this recipe twice now, once in mini loaf pans and once as cupcakes - both times with outstanding results. I added golden raisins and used walnuts instead of pecans. The taste and texture of the cake is far superior to grocery store bakery carrot cakes. The frosting is luscious and divine. No need to add other spices or fussy ingredients - this superb recipe stands on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This was very yummy! I even subbed 1 cup of the shredded carrot for 1 cup of shredded yellow crookneck squash. I'll sub that for 1 cup shredded zucchini next time :) Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooksfor6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I believe this is my first from scratch cake. I did use half brown packed sugar and half white sugar. I also didn't use any nuts, although I may try that! Son C and I picked fresh carrots from our garden, and all the boys took turns shredding carrots to make packed cups to go into this cake. All of the kids and I loved this recipe! I did use 2 round cake pans and baked for 35 mins. I used fat free cream cheese, and may have used more powdered sugar than originally called for. After I frosted the cake I put in the fridge to set up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I made this cake twice and my family loves it. Very easy to make and the directions are excellent. I did not have to change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Really nice recipe. It works as is and it's nice if you tweak it a little too. With this cake, I like using all brown sugar, adding an extra tsp of cinnamon, 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and a little honey. I made these as cupcakes too; in the dark tins, they took ~ 20 mins, in aluminum (light) tins they took ~ 22, and in silicone ~ 24. Made 28 (1/4 cup when wet) cupcakes. This recipe is definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 4,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States