Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Super! No need to change a thing! I do have to eliminate the pecans because of a tree nut allergy in my home. I add raisins instead. That's it! I'm sure it would still be wonderful with the pecans. I've had many complements on this cake. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Delicious!!! My husband loves carrot cake and asked me to make it for a dinner party. Between three adults they ate practically the entire cake. I made the cake exactly as written except I omitted the nuts due to little children who would be eating the cake. Making it again this weekend with the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
So good it would've been a shame to put frosting on it, so we ate it as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This is AWESOME! I did not use this cream cheese frosting recipe - it was for my son's first birthday - and I couldn't bring myself to put 4 cups of confectioners sugar in it. However, the cake was delicious and moist and didn't make it through the day. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erna Magloire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It is my official carrot cake. The perfect version of it should be without raisens as they end up at the bottom of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Super easy to follow! My favorite thing about this recipe is that it doesn't contain pineapples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I do not recommend this recipe at all. I did NOT alter the recipe at all. I made it exactly as written. I am not a beginner baker and have been baking over a decade. First of all, it comes out of the oven pretty unappealing: very oily/greasy looking. The edges of the cake were more bubbly and the centre of the cake fell after while in the oven. My oven temperature is accurate, and all my ingredients are fresh, so I'm not sure why it happened. Not only that, it tasted like baking soda (my measurements were accurate), and weirdly also tasted like egg. I know that I mixed my ingredients very well prior so there's explanation for the egg flavour. The icing was delicious though I did use one less cup of icing sugar, but that's minor. Oh and, don't even think about trying to take it out of the pan after cooling only 10 minutes... what a nightmare. Even if you grease and flour the pan like I did, it still broke apart and made a huge crumbly mess. I'm made dozens of cakes over the years and never had issues flipping a cake out of a pan like this. I think there's issues with the amount of oil used in this recipe, some others have used applesauce and I think that's a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
love this recipe. Also added 1/4 tsp nutmeg and substituted 1 cup of brown sugar for white sugar. Other than that, followed the recipe verbatim. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anisa Rahim
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tararochoa
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
FANtastic! My husband and I were so pleased with how this cake turned out. I did add a little extra vanilla and cinnamon, about 1/2 tsp more of each, and used 1/3 the fat cream cheese for the icing. The icing was about twice as much as the cake needed in my opinion so I did not use the entire amount. Bottom line I will absolutely be making this again in the future with the same tweaks. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States