Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I just made this recipe and used cake flour instead of all purpose. I had one small issue in it overflowing and taking a bit longer than the recommended time to bake (it was still pretty raw by minute 30). I love carrot cake and I thought I would try it out. It is good, aside from a small bit of one note flavors (all I taste is egg and cinnamon). My recommendation is to use a really steep baking dish but other than that it came out pretty well. Looking forward to frosting it. Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Orozco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steph
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
have made this now about 4 times, and is one of my favorites, didn't alter a thing except added a little whipping cream on top for decoration purposes only.Very easy to make, was worried that it was too watery and would never set, but patience is a virtue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crewe, Cheshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This cake is over leavened. The center of the cakes turned a different color because of gas releasing and by the time I took them out just completely deflated. The taste was also bland and the cake was too oily. If I could do over I would get rid of the baking soda, and replace some of the oil with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Shulan
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Maumelle, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this for my son's birthday and it was a huge hit. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made as written exactly. Fairly dry. While I like the frosting, others thought too sweet. Sorry, won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clair jo
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made it with half ingredients of the recipe in a 9x5 loaf pan for 60min. I made some subs: 1 cups brown sugar, same amount of greek yogurt for oil, 3/4cup wholemeal flour, and no pecan since it is for my neighbouring babies. It turned out beautifully !! Very moist and healthy :) Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clair jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Super! No need to change a thing! I do have to eliminate the pecans because of a tree nut allergy in my home. I add raisins instead. That's it! I'm sure it would still be wonderful with the pecans. I've had many complements on this cake. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Delicious!!! My husband loves carrot cake and asked me to make it for a dinner party. Between three adults they ate practically the entire cake. I made the cake exactly as written except I omitted the nuts due to little children who would be eating the cake. Making it again this weekend with the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
So good it would've been a shame to put frosting on it, so we ate it as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This is AWESOME! I did not use this cream cheese frosting recipe - it was for my son's first birthday - and I couldn't bring myself to put 4 cups of confectioners sugar in it. However, the cake was delicious and moist and didn't make it through the day. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States