Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lucianna
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Amazing and super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Why do people like this!? Yuck! Followed the recipe exactly as written. Very bland. The frosting was way too sweet and had a gritty texture despite how well it was mixed. Waste of time and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I didn't make the cake, but the icing recipe is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
The only issue I've been having so far, is the cake is sticking to my pan. I really wanted to use a mini bundt cake pan to make individual carrot cakes and the cake crumbled. I also added raising and and 1/4 tsp. nutmeg. Going to make a 3rd attempt again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Wonderful recipe - I made this for my husband's birthday and it came out great! The only reason I didn't give it a full 5 stars was because the frosting was a bit too sweet for our tastes. It was still great, but pretty sugary. Also, despite greasing and flouring my pans (I used two rounds), the cakes stuck quite a lot. I was able to pry it out and put it back together though. The cake was moist, flavorful but not too spicy and very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I've used this recipe for about 8 years and it's my husband's absolute favorite. It is excellent as is, but what I've done a bit differently over the past couple of years is add 1/8 tsp cinnamon to the frosting and an extra tsp of vanilla. I also add an extra tsp of vanilla to the cake mix. I've also recently started using coconut oil (for baking) instead of vegetable and it's great. It's an equal substitution with the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie Staley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
followed the recipe with changes suggested by gneebeanie, outstanding. Best carrot cake ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This was the first time I've made carrot cake. I made the recipe as written and took it to Thanksgiving at my in-laws. It was a hit! Very moist and the frosting wasn't too sweet. I'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobbi Lynch Reagan
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I chose this recipe because it was as close to the one that I have been making for over 30 year. I lost all my recipes in when I moved from Georgia to Florida:-) I did make a few adjustment mainly to make it healthier! Lol I used whole wheat flour, used coconut oil and replaced a 1 tbs of the oil with 3 tbs of ground flax seeds. It didn't change the taste at all and almost all of the cake was eat at the dinner party I took it to. Next Time I make it I think I'm going to reduce the sugar to 1 1/2 cups because it is so sweet. The cream chease icing I've been making it for so long. If you let your butter and cream cheese soften or microwave for about a minute it is much easer to mix. I sift and beat the whole box of C. Sugar into the mixture then add vanilla last. I also sift the flour in the cake mixture after I measure it first. This is an awesome cake as is:-) my family demolished it in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi Lynch Reagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vicki Coulston Tovar
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
For my first Carrot Cake I have made, it's great, one of the best carrot cakes I have eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States