Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I decided to make this cake right after dinner. The cake itself is taking about 1hr 8 min to cook, even when I followed the directions exactly. Besides that I am very fond of the frosting and the taste of the cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made this cake the first time exactly as written, and at first taste the flavor was absolutely amazing. After a few seconds, though, the taste of baking soda at the back of my throat completely ruined the flavor of the cake. After reading over 100 reviews, I came across a post about baking soda needing an acidic agent to activate it, which is why you will see some of the reviews adding pineapple. I made the cake a second time with the adjustments noted in the most popular review; 3/4 cup canola oil, 1/2 cup applesauce, 1 c. white sugar, 1 c. brown sugar, 3 tsp vanilla, 1 8-oz can crushed pineapple, and added 3 tsp. cinnamon and 1/4 tsp. nutmeg. This cake was for a catering event, and the client wanted a 'healthy tasting' carrot cake; with these adjustments, everyone was raving about this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Lafakis
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe as directed above. Absolutely fantastic.I made them into cupcakes for breakfast without frosting. Beautiful balance with the spices and very moist. Shared them with neighbors family over coffee and the kids couldn't get enough. Great recipe don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xflatkds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Worth your time to try it out but nothing oh my goodness spectacular. The taste is pretty good... better than alot of carrot cakes Ive had. I followed the recipe almost exactly... I left out the pecans and baked it in two 9" round pans so I could layer it. The cake is very moist and tasty but ended up pretty dense and heavy. I used store bought frosting and one container wasnt enough.... it was for at home eating so it didnt matter but if you are making this for something special you will need two containers of frosting if you dont make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This carrot cake is the best!! I have baked it many times,and been told that it's the best they have ever tasted. Would not change or alter anything in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I added raisins to this cake and coconut to the frosting and I think that they were welcome additions to the recipe. This was really easy to make and it was very good but not out of this world. Still, I would not hesitate to make it again if I needed an easy carrot cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Great recipe. Decreased oil to 1 cup and increased carrots to 4 cups. Super moist and yummy. Made this for my cousins wedding and my parents 40th wedding anniversary and received many compliments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I made few times follow recipe exactly , they all came out perfect each time . Thankyou so much for sharing the wonderful recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Auburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Don't change a thing, since getting this recipe from Allrecipes, I've made it several times and its been a hit every time. Thank you...thank you for being so creative and generous in sharing this with others. Unbelievably good every single time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States