Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I loved this carrot cake recipe. Made it without changing a thing. but I have to make a comment. I have to agree with Tracy H. All of us are suppose to be judging the recipe in question, Not changing it and then judge are own. Also just my opinion. Bub G.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Very Good, will try again with more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This cake is truly the best carrot cake ever! I didn't have pecans and substituted nuts turned out just as good. I did also use a little less powder sugar cause I thought it would be to sweet for me and that too was just fine. Thank you Tammy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I've made this cake at least 30 times!! && it came out great every time, no problems ;) just follow exactly as it states above && you'll have a delicious carrot cake every time. Serve it with a scoop of ice cream on the side ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECKii
Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great recipe! I have used it for my birthday cake. I have followed the recipe scrupulously: it was delicious! All guests were delighted and took another slice although the rest of the meal was quite filling... Thanks for sharing that recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I was seduced by all the glowing reviews. I followed directions exactly without any modifications. My cake pans were oiled and floured, but still very difficult to remove from pan and the layers are very thin. Been baking for many years, but can't figure out what I did to get such disappointing results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I am sorry if I am being fussy but I would like people who use this website to please....just rate the recipe as given. I am weary of reading all the variations and tweaking. Just rate the recipe. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is a fabulous cake!! My family loves this and it now has become one of our favorites. Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
BEST CARROT CAKE EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Quigley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
yummy! best if you used FRY unsweetened cocoa. very rich and moist!! tnx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States