Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I made this carrot cake as directed on the recipe and found that 1.25 cups of oil is WAAAAAAY too much. I would say that 0.25 to 0.50 cups of oil would be plenty. But, it sure made the baking dish easy to clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saavedra
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
With this recipe and made 2 delicious cakes that came out better than i could have hoped! Instead of layering them, i made 2 separate cakes and there was more than enough frosting for both! This was the first carrot cake I've ever made, so i was very proud. Some changes i made to the recipe: - i juiced carrots in the juicer and used the carrot pulp for the cake, much easier than grating carrots,and tastes just as good! - i added 1/2 cup of apple sauce - i used 1/2 cup less sugar for cake The result was a moist, addicting cake that everyone loved!! I will be using this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Best carrot cake ever, and so easy to make! I used sams carrot cake recipe before and it was good but this one is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HuskyLover
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Soooo delicious!!! Super moist. Added pineapple as suggested and 1 cup of brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I am vegan so I couldnt try this but it was my boyfriends birthday and this is one of his favorite cakes. Since i couldnt try ANY of it during the process, I hoped for the best and relied on the 4.5 star rating. It turned out amazing! I did something a little different and did two round 9in pans and did a double cake and he still loved it. It needed 50 minutes but everything else was the same. Awesome recipe :D I'll add it to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Radio-Opie Michalak
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Yum Yum. Love this recipe. It's a little strong on the sugar taste but otherwise fantastic. Even the Icing recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I made this exactly as written for a Christmas party and it was a big hit. It was very dense and moist. My only issue was that I could taste a bit of the baking soda (despite sifting my dry ingredients together). I might try to decrease it slightly next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliaem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
It's my 3rd time now to make this recipe exact as it is and love it. Also good way to feed my little boy some carrot while he would not eat it if he knows. This way my picky mom & my son eat this Carrot Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
After it seasons for a couple days - quite nice. Didnt sink in the middle which was good. Heidi liked that there were no raisins. I followed it directly but added a bit if nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States